No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe is good, especially when you have 2 ppl in the family with nut allergies!! The only thing i did was add coconut and let it boil to dissolve the sugar for about 5 mins. thanks'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
In all my years of cooking I have never made No Bake cookies. Needing a snack to bring to Cub Scouts, I decided to give these a try. I almost botched the recipe as I was doubling it and left out 1/2 of the sugar. I noticed as it was boiling it didn't thicken up as expected with candy. Then it hit me...need more sugar. I deleted 1 cup of Oatmeal in the double batch and added 2 cups of Crispy Rice cereal. Then I tossed peanut butter chips at the last minute (so they wouldn't melt) and they turned out fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Wiseman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This cookies are so good!and kids love um!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I gave this a 4 b/c my kids loved them. I agree with some others that the sugar could be reduced and cocoa increased. It's very much like old-fashioned fudge in it's flavor and consistency (minus oatmeal of course), and like fudge, mine set up very quickly - before I had half the cookies on a tray! So I ended up with a bowl of "crumbles", which taste yummy, but are not cookies! I think I'll use them for yogurt toppings! I'm sure we'll make these again, with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
good, thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
great recipe! I added some salt though to even out the flavour. turned out great:) my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
WOW!! I didn't think I could make no bake cookies without peanut butter. I was craving them and was out of peanut butter. so I looked for recipes and this worked great. I will try to boil longer next time, maybe they will set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgetB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
mix milk ,butter ,vanilla and sugar together boil 3-4 min it makes the cookies harder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
They were delicious! Very crumbly tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Just like my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALONZOJOHN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States