No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've been making this since I was about 8. I put in 5 Tbsp. cocoa and add a cup of coconut, then they set up nicely. I'm lucky if a batch makes it longer then a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! The cookies set up perfectly, and this was great for my first time making these cookies. I don't like peanut butter, so this was good for me. I've probably only made 15 things by myself in my entire life, so if I can make it, anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My mom also added coconut! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Schein Obal
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy peasy! I made these for my daughter's kindergarten snack day. One of her classmates has a peanut allergy and this was one of the few recipes that omitted the peanut butter. I had no problems with the consistency of the cookies (read the other reviews- I put the mixture on high heat and boiled for a little over a minute AFTER the mixture reached a hard boil.) They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schein Obal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
perfect recipe i love it and it has like a taste that is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Villegas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My fiance & had a sweet tooth but were limited on supplies. We used half/half instead of milk (we were out of milk) and we used 6 maple and brown sugar oatmeal packages since we didnt have quick oats. They actually came out really good! They were sweet but not overwhelming. I might use an extra pack of oats next time so the cookies are less chewy and more flaky. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These are wonderful! I am not a big peanut butter person, but wanted a good chocolate no-bake cookie. I did boil the mixture for closer to 3 minutes, rather than the recipes suggested 1 minute. And as for the oats, I free-hand poured them until the mixture looked the correct consistency. These were set after about 5 minutes in the freezer. They have a nice chocolatey taste, and the sweetness isn't too strong. Will definitely be repeating this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These taste like the no bakes I grew up on. This recipe is SO FAST - I made it in under 10 minutes -and threw a tray in freezer for a quick set. Delicious and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is the recipe I grew up making. I like peanut butter just fine, but it doesn't belong in these cookies :) I can remember as a teen, being impatient & not cooking long enough once it started boiling. My siblings and I however did not trash them, we grabbed spoons. It didn't take long to figure out that boiling long enough would make sure the cookies set up. Thanks for sharing because until I found this one, everyone would share their peanut butter recipe. Many used chocolate instead of cocoa also. Not in my cookies ;) I like the original, no peanut butter and cocoa instead of chocolate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Taste great, but i think i made an error in my sugar mix :/ oh well still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States