No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
perfect recipe i love it and it has like a taste that is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Villegas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My fiance & had a sweet tooth but were limited on supplies. We used half/half instead of milk (we were out of milk) and we used 6 maple and brown sugar oatmeal packages since we didnt have quick oats. They actually came out really good! They were sweet but not overwhelming. I might use an extra pack of oats next time so the cookies are less chewy and more flaky. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These are wonderful! I am not a big peanut butter person, but wanted a good chocolate no-bake cookie. I did boil the mixture for closer to 3 minutes, rather than the recipes suggested 1 minute. And as for the oats, I free-hand poured them until the mixture looked the correct consistency. These were set after about 5 minutes in the freezer. They have a nice chocolatey taste, and the sweetness isn't too strong. Will definitely be repeating this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These taste like the no bakes I grew up on. This recipe is SO FAST - I made it in under 10 minutes -and threw a tray in freezer for a quick set. Delicious and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is the recipe I grew up making. I like peanut butter just fine, but it doesn't belong in these cookies :) I can remember as a teen, being impatient & not cooking long enough once it started boiling. My siblings and I however did not trash them, we grabbed spoons. It didn't take long to figure out that boiling long enough would make sure the cookies set up. Thanks for sharing because until I found this one, everyone would share their peanut butter recipe. Many used chocolate instead of cocoa also. Not in my cookies ;) I like the original, no peanut butter and cocoa instead of chocolate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Taste great, but i think i made an error in my sugar mix :/ oh well still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
If you only have old fashion oats,just follow the receipt and after you've added the oats, micro wave for approx 4-4 1/2 mins cover with foil for another 10 mins stirring then spoon onto wax paper... It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My Grandmother used to make these when I was a little girl,sometimes she would use Lemon flavoring instead of Vanilla, it is pretty good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I liked how the recipe on here is but when i made it the first time it did not harden like they are supposed to so the next time i made it i got a tablespoon and pulled a tablespoon of the milk out of the cup of milk. it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I was looking for this recipe as my mom used to make it all the time... glad i finally found it! and no peanut butter so it's nice if you're worried about allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States