No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Me and my family and friends love them. I think they are so good. My mom can't stop eating them. They were sweet,sticky,and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have tried this a few times, and after doing it exactly as stated the first time, I cut the Peanut Butter in half thereafter--too much PB flavor for me as written! (I was reading reviews and some people add EXTRA--so go figure!) It is a good cookie if you just want something fast and have the ingredients hanging around. Be sure to follow the timing directions! They remind the roommate of childhood no-bakes, so this is an old style one that has been around for a long time :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I added 2/3 c. sweetened shredded coconut and 1/4 c. chopped honey roasted peanuts to the recipe and omitted the vanilla. Love the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have been making this recipe for YEARS AND YEARS. And it is correct in that the boiling time is the critical time. I just bring to full boil and then start my timer. This recipe is one I always make during the holidays. The kids always want some and its a great "take to work" idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the recipe for no bakes but I feel the directions leave a lot to be desired. These "boiled" cookies are one of those things that need to be exact or else you'll find either crumbling or gooey (not the good one) cookies. I find boiling until soft ball stage to be the best way to judge if the cookies are finished enough - this has provided consistent great and tasty results. It's so nice to be able to make them without kitchen disaster stories (anymore)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this recipe and didn't need 3 dozen cookies so I halved it. They turned out perfect! Reminiscent of my mom's no bake cookies from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pay attention to her boil time note and time exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the recipe we always use. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A little tweaking and it PERFECT!!!I have been using this recepe since it first arrived online. I made my own mior adjustments to suite my taste in this fine delicate recepe. I prefer to substitute the White sugar with black sugar. its the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used creamy peanut butter because I didn't have crunchy & threw in a pinch of salt. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States