No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Very good!!! an all time favorite with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! The most important part to remember is to do the rolling boil for a minute and a half or the cookies will not setup properly. I can't keep my cookie jar filled with these to get eaten so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I love pecans and used to put them in this recipe. Has anyone else done this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The problem some of you are having is with the butter and the boil/cook time. If you made this recipe and the cookies were rubbery, like syrup, the cause could be because of the butter you used and/or your cook time. Usually it's not going to matter an extreme lot if you use stick butter or stick margerine but it does make a difference, especially in taste. In regards to boil/cook time...I've made this recipe all my life and that is a very long time. If they do not set up and your butter is fine, then you are simply not allowing it to cook long enough. I make mine like I make old fashion fudge. I boil it for almost 5 minutes, turn the stove off and then if the mixture looks real glossy, I beat if by hand with a spoon for about one minute before adding the peanut butter and oats. In regards to those that have a crumbly mess, you are cooking it too long and perhaps using too much cocoa. Try making this recipe without cocoa....add a heaping tablespoon more of peanut butter. Personally, I like them better without cocoa. You can also use crunchy or smooth peanut butter. Also, it can depend on the peanut butter you use. If you are using some weird off brand or using a light peanut butter, that could be an issue too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great Recipe! Tips: 1. The pot needs to be bubbling evenly throughout before you countdown from 1:30. 2. Let them sit in the pot for 5 or 6 minutes while you clean up. The cookies end up being thicker when they are dropped. 3. Quantity!! In my house, small dessert is laughed upon. If you make your cookie drops about 3"x2" , this recipe makes between 22 and 26 cookies. If you make them 1x1, that's flirting with the concept of a cookie, and then you have to eat 6 of them, and the self-loathing creeps in, then... Just make them big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I love this recipe. I made it with my mom when I was a teenager and now I make it with my 7 year old son. We pre-measure the ingredients so all we have to do is pour them in. The best part is that we use peter-pan crunchy honey roast peanut butter, it makes them even MORE AMAZING!!!You guys have got to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Disappointing. I followed the recipe exactly, and the cookies came out gritty and dry. Must have not been my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Had a craving for chocolate but none in the house, then realized I probably had all the ingredients for no-bakes, but hadn't made them since high school home ec class (15+ years ago!) I didn't have enough peanut butter so I halved the recipe and it turned out great - just a little crumbly. I spread them in a pan instead of dropping them on wax paper and they sliced up perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a good recipe, we enjoyed them and were able to successfully substitute original almond milk for the milk and Original Earth Balance (vegan) buttery spread plus a pinch of salt for the butter due to allergies. We had tried another version of this recipe which called for slightly less sugar and cocoa, but it just tasted "ok". This recipe is GOOD. If we're eating a cookie, we aren't too worried about the sugar content since it is an occasional treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States