No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I had this recipe when I was a kid and lost it in a move. It turned out great they are cooling and setting up as I type. From what I got to taste in the pan they are going to be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe and had the same problem with crumbling cookies. I decided to add more butter and used an ice cream scoop to shape them by pushing the dough hard into the scoop. They stayed together nicely after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So this was my first time trying. No bake cookie. I read the instructions carefully and made sure to bring to full boil for just under 2 min. I'm not sure if mine set properly, but they were similar to fudge texture. These cookies reminded me of a candy. They are very sweet! The peanut butter chocolate comes through strong and the oats just give it some texture. Not a bad flavor, just too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Just finished! Turned out great!! My Sweetie will love these!! So easy...I'm sure these will be a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
If you've tried the others & are disappointed in the flavor, try this one. My recipe is just slightly different so I figured I'd review this one instead of posting another recipe. When one uses too much sugar i.e. 2 cups, it waters down the flavor. I use 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I prefer to use the 1/4 cup measuring cup for the cocoa powder. I use smooth peanut butter & I use regular oats. Make sure to have the oats measured out into a bowl & the peanut butter measured out into the measuring cup before hand & a measuring tsp ready to measure the vanilla. Have your wax paper, foil or parchment paper ready before starting too. I use about a foot & a half long piece. If the cookies are boiled correctly, they will not spread & you can place them about an inch apart. Bring the mixture to a full rolling boil, then start the count down to 1 minute. If you have bad luck with them setting up, add 10 seconds to the count down. If they do not set up, they are still quite edible with a spoon. I use a flatware tablespoon/serving spoon, heaping, to scoop these out. I get 22 cookies with my recipe which is 1/4 cup of sugar smaller than this recipe. If this recipe isn't working for you, it's you, not the recipe ratio. Possibly humidity or altitude is affecting your results. Adjust boiling time based on your results. FYI This cookie does not taste overly of peanut butter, didn't know PB was in it first time I tasted. If one can not have PB, use almond or nut butter. Allow 45 minutes to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just like my Grandma's recipe, except that more ingredients can easily be added: coconut, any nuts, raisins, etc. Make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Added a little more oatmeal at the end then was stated in the recipe. Very easy to make. I love these cookies. They are a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
A childhood favorite. I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Tried using strawberry&cream oatmeal they are delicious love this recipe. , after all who doesn't love strawberries with chocolate ? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Came out perfect. I had saw a few reviews with concerns about the cooking time. I made sure it was at a full boil before starting my timer. I had no issues. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States