No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made a half recipe because we only use almond butter in our house and I wasn't sure if it would be as good. Well it definitely was, I should of made a whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a classic recipe that my family loved the flavor! My biggest flaw with this recipe is that after twice baking the recipe listed above I could not get the cookies to harden. They were gooey. So the third time that I made them I did things a little differently. Instead of boiling for 1-1/2 minutes I boiled the necessary ingredients for two minutes before removing it from the heat. I also added in four cups of oats rather than three cups. I would also make sure that you use a good quality, unsalted butter. The sticks of butter worked the best for me. The cookies harden in no time and were not dry or crumbly! With any recipe I think it's a learning process as you bake you learn more. If you are looking for a recipe with great flavor, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Everyone I shared with loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I Made This Recipe And The Whole Fam. Loves It Its A Quick And Yummy Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Clapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great basic guidelines, I made a few simple changes. 2 cups of sugar. 1 cup of peanut butter. 1/4 stick of butter. It turned out phenomenal! Thank you for the recipe!!! It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Carver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
For an even yummier cookie I substitute Nutella for the peanut butter. Everyone loves them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Marrelli
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Turned out perfectly! I did add a little extra peanut butter but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Marrelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is my old standby recipe for no bakes, except mine calls for 2 c. sugar. I always wait for the ingredients to come to a full boil, then cook them for exactly one minute. Mine always set up perfectly. These are best with crunchy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan'sCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Thankyou Kath! I have always had a hard time getting them to set up. With the few modifications you posted they came out great and taste good too. Me and my kids thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CariButler
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States