No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
YUM. I did add coconut (1 cup) and used butter instead of margarine. They set up better with butter. (let's face it, everything's better with butter) :) These are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo&co

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These remind me of my childhood and it was the one thing we cooked with my dad!! However, our family called them "goat drops". I know... Disgusting, but we loved them and had no idea Dad meant droppings! My only recommendation is they are a bit on the sweet side. Hard to taste the peanut butter. I halved the sugar and added an extra 1/4 c. of peanut butter. It's perfect for us and like some of the other reviewers said, it's a very forgiving recipe on ingredients!! Thanks for sharing this. My kids love it and we now share a bit more of my history and traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These turned out great! My three year old helped make them and there wasnt a lot of exact measuring involved. This recipe is very forgiving! We were both very impatient for them to cool, so I stuck them in the fridge and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Followed the instructions to a T but after 12 hours the cookies were not setting up. The pan of cookies went in the freezer for 3 hours and I was able to carefully peel one cookie off the parchment paper with success. Will do more research and figure out what needs to be done so this recipe can be more successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
They never hardened, just syrupy-like and mushy. cant get them off the wax paper without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I couldn't even get it out of the pan before it was crumbling up and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
No bake cookies aren't my thing but my boyfriend said these were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just made this recipe. They are rich and chocolaty with a nice hint of peanut butter. They come together easily and set up quickly. Will definitely make this again... it will become my go-to no-bake chocolate cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Amazing! I stuck with the recipe, just used real butter instead of margarine. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I have tried and failed many times at making no bakes. I followed this recipe exactly and finally got a successful batch! They set perfectly and taste great! This will be my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Weymouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States