No-Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I have not made any alterations to the recipe and they are always a huge hit! The first few times I made these, I bought graham crackers and crushed them myself, but I recently switched to the graham cracker crumbs found in the baking section and it makes things even easier. These bars never last long and are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I was looking for something with more peanut butter taste. These are ok for what they are. The graham cracker crumbs do make them a bit gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snorydory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I took these to a New Year's Eve party and they were a hit! My chocoholic friends couldn't get enough of them! They are VERY rich, so next time I will cut them a bit smaller. Next year they'll be in my Christmas cookie line up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These were easy and tasty, but a bit too heavy and rich, almost more like fudge than bars. Where I'm living, graham crackers can't be found, so I substituted chocolate cookies. The cookies had chocolate chips in them, and I think that made the base softer and wetter than it should have been. If I make this recipe again I'll use plain cookies, to balance out the strong sweet flavor of the chocolate peanut butter top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Easy, easy recipe. I followed original recipe and it was quick! Really rich so I cut into small bars and they were gone so fast I had to make more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I was a little nervous making these b/c the previous review was not too positive. There seemed to be a lot of graham cracker crumbs so I cut it down to 2-2 1/2 cups. I also ran out of peanut butter so I only added 1/2 cup to the chocolate layer. I did increase the chocolate chips a bit on top to balance the peanut butter base. It actually turned out pretty darn GOOD! My kids looked like they had died and gone to heaven when I served them. My husband thought they were way too rich to be brownie-sized. I just cut them into 1 1/2 inch squares (no bigger) and they are great small pieces of heaven-(if you are into peanut butter and chocolate like I am). I'd totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIECOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I love chocolate and peanut butter and I love simple, but it must have been the graham cracker crumbs-they made me feel like I was eating something with whole wheat in them. Now I'm not opposed to whole wheat, but I wasn't looking for "healthy" if you know what I mean! They were okay, but I would probably never make them again. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States