No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These cookies are so yummy!!! I prefer them over the traditional no bake cookies. I'm actually currently making my second batch within a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These are delicious and easy. I used natural maple syrup and natural peanut butter. One time I accidentally added the peanut butter before boiling the first ingredients and they didn't set well so that may be the problem some reviewers had. Follow the instructions and they'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
i changed it a little. replaced maple syrup with light corn syrup (not a big maple fan) substituted oil with butter ( no recipe is complete without butter!) Really good!! Not very sweet but the richness of the chocolate is more like a dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Hmmm, interesting! Lovely taste, maybe they need an overnight session in the fridge to really firm them up. Thank you - will experiment a bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
nice and chewy. i used corn syrup instead of maple syrup but it turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Just finished making these and I love them! Used cashew butter in place of peanut and added some coconut for added taste and thickness. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
We did not like this recipe at all. The cookies tasted very greasy, with not enough flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I liked the hint of cinnamon in these cookies. I think they would be great with coconut, so I'll try that next time. They are slightly greasy, so I might try cutting back on the oil too. Thanks for a tasty, quick recipe! I do wish the author would change the heading - so tasty you wouldn't know it was vegan?? That doesn't really help promote veganism. Vegan food is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are my family's favorite new cookie. More like a bite of candy! I actually used applesauce, and heated it up with honey, peanut butter, maple syrup, and a touch of molasses. They are so chocolate-y delicious, we can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this recipe as a gift for my sister and her family. They loved it and she called my wanting the recipe. The only thing that I did differant was that I used honey in place of the maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States