No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
nice and chewy. i used corn syrup instead of maple syrup but it turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Just finished making these and I love them! Used cashew butter in place of peanut and added some coconut for added taste and thickness. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
We did not like this recipe at all. The cookies tasted very greasy, with not enough flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I liked the hint of cinnamon in these cookies. I think they would be great with coconut, so I'll try that next time. They are slightly greasy, so I might try cutting back on the oil too. Thanks for a tasty, quick recipe! I do wish the author would change the heading - so tasty you wouldn't know it was vegan?? That doesn't really help promote veganism. Vegan food is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are my family's favorite new cookie. More like a bite of candy! I actually used applesauce, and heated it up with honey, peanut butter, maple syrup, and a touch of molasses. They are so chocolate-y delicious, we can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this recipe as a gift for my sister and her family. They loved it and she called my wanting the recipe. The only thing that I did differant was that I used honey in place of the maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I followed another person's advice and added coconut. My non-vegan co-worker said this was just about her favorite treat that she ever had... What a huge compliment!! I agree this is a "grown-up cookie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Fatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very good. I didn't really taste chocolate, the PB was pretty strong, but definitely in a good way. Didn't have maple syrup so used pancake syrup with mapleline extract added. Consistency was great. I couldn't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Love it! Fast and easy, something you can whip together when the chocolate/sweet mood hits! I substitute about 1/3 or so of the oats for coconut to make it more of a macaroon type cookie. I've shared this with a few people, and everyone wanted the recipe. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hood
Home Town: King City, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I gave this 3 stars b/c of the following: The side of me that loves chocolate and sweets gave it 1 star b/c of the taste. The side of me that loves chocolate and sweets and recently gave up all dairy products gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States