No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Chewy and not too sweet, perfect for curing that chocolate craving without over doing it, even my hubby who normally dosn't like vegan anything ate half the batch. I found the mixture a little runny so addes a 1/4 cup non-sweetened coconut flakes and a tsp of ground crystalized ginger (because I am addicted to it and can't seem to cook or bake anything without it lately!) and we ate the whole batch while watching a movie. Definitely going to make more tomorrow and will add to my holiday baking list this year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe is awesome just as it is!! YUMMY!! great with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cazenovia, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe!!! I did use 1/2 regular syrup and 1/2 honey because I didn't have maple syrup.These are sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
WOW is all I want to say--but I have to say more. Great recipe, though the syrup sounds gross, you can't taste it. It's perfect and just like a no-bake cookie should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt jemima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made this recipe with Benecol (non-dairy margarine) instead of oil. They turned out great! When made with Benecol this recipe is about as healthy as you can get for a chocolate dessert that tastes this good! These have to be kept in the fridge or freezer...the colder they are the better they taste...I'm suspecting that some people that gave low reviews didn't keep them chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. There's something I found very unpleasent about these cookies and it wasn't exactly the taste. They tasted alright, maybe a little heavier than I wanted ... but what turned me off was the fact that they held no form, even after being left overnight. What's even worse is that they're greasy from all of the oil. On the plus side, they were VERY easy to make. This wasn't the no-bake oatmeal cookie recipe I was looking for, but I have no regrets =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
yup yup yup this is the old recipie i was looking for! Thank you thank you thank you, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I have made these cookies three times now. My family loves them! I have to substitute Sunbutter for the peanut butter because my daughter is allergic to peanuts. Other than that, I make them completely as directed. One time they didn't set as fast, but by the next morning they were perfect. As mentioned by someone else, they're a little sticky, but I prefer that over dry like the typical no bake oatmeal chocolate cookie recipe seems to be. These are moist and delicious! The ingredients really work well together, even though I was hesitant at first. This recipe is a new favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are delicious! you can pretty much add anything you want to these, it's pretty amazing. They're soft and moist, a bit sticky but that's ok. Great refrigerated or at a normal room temp. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
These cookies are delicious! I used organic agave nectar instead of maple syrup to keep the GI index of this recipe to a minimum, and I substituted sugar-free soy nut butter for the peanut butter to increase the protein content and add an even healthier flair. The cookies turned out good, but they had trouble hardening when they set out on the wax paper...probably because my house was not cool enough since it is HOT here in west texas...I popped them into the freezer adnthey hardened, and then I kept them in the frig to keep them firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States