No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I followed another person's advice and added coconut. My non-vegan co-worker said this was just about her favorite treat that she ever had... What a huge compliment!! I agree this is a "grown-up cookie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Fatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very good. I didn't really taste chocolate, the PB was pretty strong, but definitely in a good way. Didn't have maple syrup so used pancake syrup with mapleline extract added. Consistency was great. I couldn't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Love it! Fast and easy, something you can whip together when the chocolate/sweet mood hits! I substitute about 1/3 or so of the oats for coconut to make it more of a macaroon type cookie. I've shared this with a few people, and everyone wanted the recipe. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hood
Home Town: King City, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I gave this 3 stars b/c of the following: The side of me that loves chocolate and sweets gave it 1 star b/c of the taste. The side of me that loves chocolate and sweets and recently gave up all dairy products gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Loved it! I cannot have sugar or flour, so I have been REALLY missing my sweets. I added a 1/2 cup extra oats as others did and really enjoyed these. Darker chocolate and cinnamon taste. Need to keep these in the fridge tho, they get quite blobby if not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
AMAZING! I absolutely love these cookies. I substituted vegan margarine for the oil, and added some extra oats and some cocoanut. Yummy, these are so great! I suspect that the people who had trouble with this recipe didn't boil the mixture long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
My family loves these, but they're a bit greasy and they don't really form well. That said, I've made them twice and will probably be maing them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Two stars for the dairy-free recipe (our son is allergic). No stars for the taste (poor allergic child didn't know the difference, but the rest of us did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I hate to give bad reviews, but this recipe was terrible. The cookies were incredibly greasy and slimy. I had to throw out the cookies, wasting all of my maple syrup. I definitely do NOT reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
These cookies were awesome!! I was skeptical at first with the maple syrup, but because I don't like the strong overpowing taste and texture of white sugar in the traditional recipe, and because I do like dark chocolate, I thought I'd try them and I'm glad I did! These are definitly are the 'grown-up' or 'adult' version of this kids favorite; much darker chocolate, not over-sweet and have a great peanut butter flavor and consistancy! Honestly, I can't figure out why some on this site had a flop here, I used real maple syrup, Jiff creamy peanut butter, and Wesson Canola oil. I love the peanut butter texture and think maybe a natural low oil peanut butter would give perhaps a little thicker texture. I didn't change the recipe a bit- boiled the first ingredients for three minutes stirring with a wire whisk constantly and was careful not to skald with too hot heat. I then added the rest of the ingredients and they came out out great! I didn't find them sticky or melty.. wonder if the other users just had bad luck..I used utensils to drop them onto wax paper, not my fingers and refridgerated them for 40 minutes before eating. Hope this helped! To me they tasted better than a Reces Peanut-butter cup!!! Will definitly make these again to take to the office or a dinner party!! If you like dark chocolate and peanut-butter I think you'll LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States