No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this recipe as a gift for my sister and her family. They loved it and she called my wanting the recipe. The only thing that I did differant was that I used honey in place of the maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I followed another person's advice and added coconut. My non-vegan co-worker said this was just about her favorite treat that she ever had... What a huge compliment!! I agree this is a "grown-up cookie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Fatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very good. I didn't really taste chocolate, the PB was pretty strong, but definitely in a good way. Didn't have maple syrup so used pancake syrup with mapleline extract added. Consistency was great. I couldn't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Love it! Fast and easy, something you can whip together when the chocolate/sweet mood hits! I substitute about 1/3 or so of the oats for coconut to make it more of a macaroon type cookie. I've shared this with a few people, and everyone wanted the recipe. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hood
Home Town: King City, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I gave this 3 stars b/c of the following: The side of me that loves chocolate and sweets gave it 1 star b/c of the taste. The side of me that loves chocolate and sweets and recently gave up all dairy products gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Loved it! I cannot have sugar or flour, so I have been REALLY missing my sweets. I added a 1/2 cup extra oats as others did and really enjoyed these. Darker chocolate and cinnamon taste. Need to keep these in the fridge tho, they get quite blobby if not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
AMAZING! I absolutely love these cookies. I substituted vegan margarine for the oil, and added some extra oats and some cocoanut. Yummy, these are so great! I suspect that the people who had trouble with this recipe didn't boil the mixture long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
My family loves these, but they're a bit greasy and they don't really form well. That said, I've made them twice and will probably be maing them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Two stars for the dairy-free recipe (our son is allergic). No stars for the taste (poor allergic child didn't know the difference, but the rest of us did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I hate to give bad reviews, but this recipe was terrible. The cookies were incredibly greasy and slimy. I had to throw out the cookies, wasting all of my maple syrup. I definitely do NOT reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States