No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
yup yup yup this is the old recipie i was looking for! Thank you thank you thank you, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I have made these cookies three times now. My family loves them! I have to substitute Sunbutter for the peanut butter because my daughter is allergic to peanuts. Other than that, I make them completely as directed. One time they didn't set as fast, but by the next morning they were perfect. As mentioned by someone else, they're a little sticky, but I prefer that over dry like the typical no bake oatmeal chocolate cookie recipe seems to be. These are moist and delicious! The ingredients really work well together, even though I was hesitant at first. This recipe is a new favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are delicious! you can pretty much add anything you want to these, it's pretty amazing. They're soft and moist, a bit sticky but that's ok. Great refrigerated or at a normal room temp. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
These cookies are delicious! I used organic agave nectar instead of maple syrup to keep the GI index of this recipe to a minimum, and I substituted sugar-free soy nut butter for the peanut butter to increase the protein content and add an even healthier flair. The cookies turned out good, but they had trouble hardening when they set out on the wax paper...probably because my house was not cool enough since it is HOT here in west texas...I popped them into the freezer adnthey hardened, and then I kept them in the frig to keep them firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Good, but crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These were very tasty and totally solved my chocolate craving! I added a bit more oats and a bit of rice flour to firm them up a bit, but that's just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I liked these cookies. It's nice to have a vegan treat! I substituted Sunbutter crunch for the peanut butter. And I used the 1/3 cup maple syrup and 1/3 cup sugar that another reviewer mentioned. I like cinnamon and chocolate together, but next time I make these I will cut out the cinnamon. It was too strong for my taste. Also, you can pour the hot liquid onto the oats/peanut butter and stir and then walk away before you put together the cookies (if, for example, your baby is crying). I just added a little rice milk when I came back and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Maybe it was because I didn't have any vanilla. I didn't like these. I added about 1/3 of a cup of sugar and they still had a bitter taste to them. Husband suggested that next time I put in shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love these cookies. I am on a no sugar, no milk diet and I can eat these! They hit the spot when I need a sweet snack... Next time I make them I am doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These cookies are great because they are easy to make with simple ingredients that create a wonderful taste. I used a natural peanut butter to stick with my vegan diet. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbalicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States