No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I'm a borderline diabetic, so I used organic blue agave (amber) nectar instead of syrup. I also added a half cup more of oatmeal, and used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil. My husband really liked the darker flavor of the chocolate. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The consistency wasn't very cookie-like (I just left them in the fridge because I was afraid they might melt), but it was TASTY as all get out. All these terrible, delicious things mixed into one little ball. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zoe Da
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These are delicious and the whole family loved them. My 5 year old (with milk allergies) begged for more. I didn't have maple syrup so I used 1/3 honey and 1/3 white sugar. Perfect! Next time I will triple the recipe. These cookies only took 10 minutes to firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These are great! I used 1/3 c maple syrup and 1/3 c agave nectar, coconut oil for the oil and all natural peanut butter. They firmed up nicely when cooled. Not too rich tasting, but enough to satisfy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
i just made these. they are sooooo good! i used olive oil (because i ran out of vegetable oil), added pecans, and used half brown sugar and half pure maple syrup. i can't believe how good they are! and....how healthy! definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
The taste of these cookies are great, but that's about all I can say positively about them. They were sticky, gooey and difficult to eat. The consistency was way too wet, and it was just an all around disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I suggest at least doubling the oatmeal, otherwise they are way too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I found that the cookies were very rich. I used natural maple syrup, so maybe that's why they were so sweet. I might try substituting agave next time. Overall, this is a good, fairly healthy, vegan cookie, and I think with a little tweaking, it could be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe was very simple and fast to prepare. The treats are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Way too much oil if you use natural peanut butter. I will make these again but either omit the oil or use very little. The excess oil oozed out of the cookie and made them the consistency of very soft cookie dough unless I froze them. Not too peanut buttery so I might add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States