No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These are great! I used 1/3 c maple syrup and 1/3 c agave nectar, coconut oil for the oil and all natural peanut butter. They firmed up nicely when cooled. Not too rich tasting, but enough to satisfy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
i just made these. they are sooooo good! i used olive oil (because i ran out of vegetable oil), added pecans, and used half brown sugar and half pure maple syrup. i can't believe how good they are! and....how healthy! definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
The taste of these cookies are great, but that's about all I can say positively about them. They were sticky, gooey and difficult to eat. The consistency was way too wet, and it was just an all around disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I suggest at least doubling the oatmeal, otherwise they are way too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I found that the cookies were very rich. I used natural maple syrup, so maybe that's why they were so sweet. I might try substituting agave next time. Overall, this is a good, fairly healthy, vegan cookie, and I think with a little tweaking, it could be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe was very simple and fast to prepare. The treats are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Way too much oil if you use natural peanut butter. I will make these again but either omit the oil or use very little. The excess oil oozed out of the cookie and made them the consistency of very soft cookie dough unless I froze them. Not too peanut buttery so I might add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delish! I used coconut oil and added shredded coconut at the end. I can't stop eating them out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
You definitely have to chill these cookies. They don't set up like the ones made with sugar. They were OK, taste good but, I will go back to my old recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These cookies are good. I added about 1/2 c more oats and next time I will not add cinnamon. Probably a bit less oil too. I will definitely make them again. I really like how not sweet they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States