No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have made this recipe twice for 2 different parties and on both occasions they disappeared before the other desserts - everyone loved them. My last party was a Luau so I added macadamia nuts to give them a Hawaiian make-over but I think they are best without changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was yummy. However, I would suggest doubling the amount of ingredients to make the bars thicker. The recipe listed here makes only a thin layer (even with a 9x9 square pan), in my opinion. I will make this next time with thicker layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Oh my gosh this is good. Nothing changed, nothing added, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have made these so many times, I have the recipe memorized! Delicious, easy, and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I love these easy to make bars! I actually make them vegan by substituting margarine for butter and they still turn out fantastically. I make them every Christmas now as I have vegans in the family... My only change is that I do make extra of the chocolate/peanut butter filling.... Otherwise I don't find there to be enough inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are quite good. I used 3/4 C peanut butter, and that balanced the chocolate perfectly. I think next time I won't add so many oats: 3 Cs seems like a lot and I didn't end up using them all. I'll scale it back to 2 1/2 Cs or else up the butter to 1 and 1/2 sticks. Yum! We really enjoyed this. (The picture sold me on making this.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Amazingly delectable. So easy and so satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Really good, but really rich! I think next time I may decrease the amount of PB b/c it overpowered everything to me. Thats a personal preference though, really. Others want more PB. If you are looking for an easy to make treat, you should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Neither my hubs or I cared for these. I like most dessert bars made with oats (my husband doesn't because most include fruit and he HATES fruit!!!), but I guess I don't care for UNCOOKED oats. Baking is key, IMHO. Having said this, I made a tiny error that might have *slightly* swayed my rating.... I mistakenly used a 1/2 c. of butter instead of the 1 c. called for (oops...). Some reviews recommend cutting the butter by half, but THIS IS NOT A GOOD IDEA! I couldn't figure out why my oat mixture was crumbly and now I know why. :o) I'd like to make these again using the CORRECT amount of butter, DOUBLING the chocolate / PB layer (there wasn't enough of it compared to everything else) and cutting back on the final layer, making a thicker crust to compensate. I'm not sure these changes will positively impact my rating, but I'm willing to give them a try. :) Maybe this will work for you, but it didn't do much for me. Thanks anyways, Traci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
yummy and perfect, just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Kulpinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States