No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is most bland, tasteless thing I have ever made from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks for the tips. I did increase peanut butter to 3/4 c. and decreased butter to 3/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this with 3/4 cup butter and 2 T milk and got a good consistency for the crust. I thought this cookie was good, but not outstanding. There are other cookie recipes I like better, so I probably won't make this one again. It's not like it's especially easy as a no-bake, since you have two separate pots on the stove, plus you have to let the bars cool for several hours. Oh, and definitely eat them cold, much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmarikcasa
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Way too much butter... I couldn't really eat but a few bites. Missing some flavor. My husband liked though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband and me really enjoy this recipe. We followed it exactly and found it was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Don't make these if you're trying to loose weight, thats all I have to say. Perfect for those chocolate cravings..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmcneil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good bars. I gave only a 4 since the substitutions are really needed. I used only 1/2 c. butter and added 1/4 c. peanut butter (for flavor) and a little milk for the bottom layer for moisture. Loved the flavor. I like the look of only 2 layers, so I put all of that layer in the pan and topped it with the choc. chip/p.b. layer. Beautiful looking bars and delicious. I am ready to try subbing out a little more of the butter - applesauce or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious! I read the reviews before I made them, so I cut the butter to 3/4 cup. My husband does not like peanut butter in desserts, so I used almond butter instead, and to the chocolate mixture I added a small amount of toasted almonds. Though not something that can be consumed as soon as it is cooked, for it needs to harden, this is one treat I know I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These are simple and good. Also have tried with nutella instead of the PB. Cut into small squares because they are rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States