No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by cannistra21
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were awesome! I brought them to work and they were devoured by my (3) co-workers by day's end. The only reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars is because I added more peanut butter to it. I though you couldn't really taste the peanut butter that much so I probably but more like 3/4 Cup (a couple big spoon fulls) in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cannistra21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These bars taste terriffic - however - I made this recipe 3 times and couldn't keep the oatmeal mixture from crumbling and falling apart. I believe I've followed the instructions to the letter - Can anyone help - what am I doing wrong? I'd love to make these again because they taste so good but I don't want to have to serve them with a fork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksbouver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are so yummy! I to reduced the butter to about 3/4 cup & increased the peanut butter. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by calafraz
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were so easy to make, and turned out great. Make sure you let the oats cook long enough or they will be chewy. I had a bar with some vanilla ice cream, and it was a great balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made these exactly the way the recipe stated. I took them to Bunco Fri. nite Oh boy they were a HIT!! Everyone wanted the recipe. Was hoping to bring a few home. NOT!!! YUMO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a awsome recipe! It doesn't even last 2 days in my house. Very easy and quick to make. The only suggestion I have like others is to reduce butter by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Paul and Danny loved this! So did I. Make again. Refer to Notes re: amount of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick, perfect for your sweet tooth & Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I found these to be a little on the dry side. They were okay but not my favorite. I like the chocolate peanut-butter chocolate but not the topping/crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My girlfriends couldn't get enough!! I also used 1 stick of butter which was perfect. I substituted almond butter for the peanut butter. Next time I will use 3/4 cup chocolate chips and 3/4 cup almond butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States