No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Loooove these! They turned out wonderful. I did go ahead and increase the peanut butter to a full cup, and added some extra chocolate chips because all I had was a 9x13 pan. Also, I just like lots of chocolate and peanut butter. These remind me a lot of preacher cookies. Delicious! Can't wait to share with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love! I am going to try milk chocolate next time. Semi was great but really curious on the milk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AMAZING!!! These delicious little devils are simple to make and they set up beautifully making them easy to cut. The flavor is sinful and the presentation fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were a big hit in my family. Will add this to the Christmas baking list. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Can i use rolled oats for this recipe? i would love to try this but i have only rolled oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love these! However, I will definitely reduce the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great recipe. Easy, tasty and fun to make. Great for bake sales. Good with almond butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I'd say 3.5, i didnt have a 9x9 so i put it in a pie pan (closet thing to it) but i dont think that that would change the flavor. They were kind of plain and the chocolate texture was really thick which would be good if the crust had more flavor. they werent bad though i might make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
You HAVE to reduce the butter in these. I made them just as the recipe said and the butter SETTLED on top because there was way too much. Otherwise I think it would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Stef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband, who is not a peanut butter lover, devoured these. I had to hide a few for me. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States