No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I was looking for a peanut butter and chocolate recipe and was recommended these. I cut the recipe in half to try it out as I do most recipes. I followed the recipe except I used whipped butter to cut the fat in half and natural creamy peanut butter. I didn't have a pan half the size of a 9x9 pan and just put them in a mini muffin pan sprayed with pan spray. I did have a little trouble removing them, but once the bottom of the pan got warm enough they popped out. I thought they tasted like a granola with a chocolate and peanut butter layer. The granola however was just "too sweet" for me. I put the chocolate and peanut butter in the microwave for 1 minute and it mixed easily. I plan to use that, in other recipes, because the taste of that part of the bar though was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Super fast, super easy and super delicious! This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These came out wonderfully delicious. I replaced the chocolate chips with dark chocolate Kisses leftover from Easter, drizzled chocolate over top and sprinkled that with a handful of coconut flakes. Very easy, very yummy. Great for work "snack days" and for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Loooove these! They turned out wonderful. I did go ahead and increase the peanut butter to a full cup, and added some extra chocolate chips because all I had was a 9x13 pan. Also, I just like lots of chocolate and peanut butter. These remind me a lot of preacher cookies. Delicious! Can't wait to share with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Love! I am going to try milk chocolate next time. Semi was great but really curious on the milk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AMAZING!!! These delicious little devils are simple to make and they set up beautifully making them easy to cut. The flavor is sinful and the presentation fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were a big hit in my family. Will add this to the Christmas baking list. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Can i use rolled oats for this recipe? i would love to try this but i have only rolled oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States