No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Loved this! I've been trying to eat healthier, so I halved the butter. This made the bars a little more crumbly, but they still had a wonderful taste - chocolatey, with a little hint of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Boy are these good. Made them to take camping and everyone wanted more. I make a double batch and adjusted the choc to peanut butter to our liking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Five stars if you cut the butter to 3/4 cup and up the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious, fast and easy. I did use only 3/4 cup of butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were good & not overly sweet. Made a double, 13x9 batch for a potluck. I reduced the butter as recommended by others. Used 1 1/2c unsalted butter, 2c brown sugar, 2 tsp vanilla, 6 c quick oats, 2c choc chips, & 1 1/2c PB. I put 2/3 of the oat mixture on the bottom, only 1/3 on top. Did not crumble much at all, think the secret is to cook the oat mix longer than 2-3 min, allowing the oats to soften more & stick together. Will make again as they were a huge hit at potluck, came home with empty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
really really rich... these tasted very good though... very fast and easy to make... so easy and delicious will make if i ever need something fast... next time I might cut back on the butter by a quarter cup as recommended by other reviewers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very easy and a great way to satisfy my chocolate cravings without heating up my house in the middle of the summer. I did cut the amount of butter by 1/4th and increased the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
i made these with a friend and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great recipe. I made a few changes. Only used 1/2 cup of butter and 2 1/2 cups of regular oatmeal. I also added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup peanut butter to my crust mixture. I used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet and added a little more peanutbutter to my chocolate mix. I basically just adjusted the amount of peanutbutter to my liking. I did not reserve any of the oatmeal mixture for the top, I just had a layer of oatmeal crust and a layer of chocolate/p.nut butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States