No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
As I am not a huge fan of peanut butter I was hesitant to even try this recipe. After having one bite I was sold. There is just enough chocolate to counteract the peanut butter. It is rich so having more than 3 pieces is not advised. I did and I had to eat a banana afterwards to get the richness taste gone. This is fast and easy to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Just made these-epic. My fiancee's mouth was watering the whole time I was making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These are delicious but next time I will use less butter. They didn't seem to need as much as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Good recipe, easy to make, tastes great. I took it to a potluck and it was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very easy and fast, great for a snake when you don't want to run the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very quick and easy, made these last night and ate a few within an hour. I think I would use more peanut butter the next time. Followed others and used 3/4 butter rather than 1 cup and it still turned out great..not greasy at all. Great recipe! Thanks Traci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I did the recipe exactly how it is listed and didn't listen to the other reviews...mistake. WAY too much butter. I should have listened! I would cut the butter in half at least. As it was, there was a lot of butter sitting in the pan after scooping the oatmeal out. Will try again with modifications though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious! I did the chocolate butter/peanut butter in the microwave to simplify it, and I made my bottom oatmeal layer a bit thicker than half the batter. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
With the very high amount of butter and peanut butter for such a small recipe I almost didn't make these. So I thought up a modification: replace the butter with the peanut butter. I did 1/2 c peanut butter plus 1/4 c butter instead of the 1 c butter. Then I omitted the peanut butter filling part entirely. Just sprinkled the chocolate chips in, then added the top layer. It was great, and eliminated 3/4 butter (1440 calories total) from the recipe. I would use this recipe as an energy bar. I also read another reviewer who did part rice crispies, so I cooked up 1 1/2 c of oats instead of 3 c (and tossed in 1 T flax seed for good measure), then added 1 1/2 c rice crispies when I turned the heat off, then proceeded as normal. It was really good. Lighter, crunchier and even fewer calories. It sets up much quicker in the freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States