No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very easy and a great way to satisfy my chocolate cravings without heating up my house in the middle of the summer. I did cut the amount of butter by 1/4th and increased the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
i made these with a friend and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great recipe. I made a few changes. Only used 1/2 cup of butter and 2 1/2 cups of regular oatmeal. I also added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup peanut butter to my crust mixture. I used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet and added a little more peanutbutter to my chocolate mix. I basically just adjusted the amount of peanutbutter to my liking. I did not reserve any of the oatmeal mixture for the top, I just had a layer of oatmeal crust and a layer of chocolate/p.nut butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Wow, these were quick and tasty! I cut the butter down by half and the oatmeal mixture held up just fine! They were much quicker and easier than my standby no-bake cookie recipe. The whole family enjoyed them. The only part we didn't like was waiting for them to cool and firm up so we could eat them! These will be made a lot in the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
topping crumbles off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Easy recipe. Everyone loved them. My suggestion is to use unsalted butter. It's too salty with regular butter. I lined the pan with parchment paper which made it super easy to remove and cut. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Awesome! I accidently used regular oat meal... woops. They still turned out good, but this mistake is not recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very simple to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I was looking for a peanut butter and chocolate recipe and was recommended these. I cut the recipe in half to try it out as I do most recipes. I followed the recipe except I used whipped butter to cut the fat in half and natural creamy peanut butter. I didn't have a pan half the size of a 9x9 pan and just put them in a mini muffin pan sprayed with pan spray. I did have a little trouble removing them, but once the bottom of the pan got warm enough they popped out. I thought they tasted like a granola with a chocolate and peanut butter layer. The granola however was just "too sweet" for me. I put the chocolate and peanut butter in the microwave for 1 minute and it mixed easily. I plan to use that, in other recipes, because the taste of that part of the bar though was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States