No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Kids liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Everyone I know who has tried these, love these. I love them. They're addicting. If you cook the chocolate chips to almost burnt, you will create a cappuccino type flavor, which was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My son has a peanut allergy...what could we substitue for the peanut butter? These look amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I was looking for something quick to make for a bake sale. These turned out great. I did use 3/4 cup of peanut butter as others suggested. I refrigerated overnight, let them set out a bit before cutting into squares and then into triangles since they were so rich. YUM! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I found that the Oat mixture was to crumbly, makes a mess just falls apart. Tastes good, not an overpowering taste of peanut butter. But I'll keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These weren't very good, which was very surprising because of the 4.5 stars! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Marie Sweet Pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are delicious! My husband said they were his favorite dessert I have ever made. Very quick and easy, and a nice thing to make ahead and stick in the fridge over night. Very chocolatey but not too sweet. I followed other reviewers and only reserved 1/3 for the topping. I also stuck the bottom layer in the oven for about 10 minutes just to get it a little firmer. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were good, but not great. I like them, but am not certain I will make them again. Seems like it's missing a little something.....just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPES2LOVE
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Definitely less butter. Good with an extra quarter cup of peanut butter, too. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States