No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious and addicting! I used 3/4 butter and made these in less than 20 min! Took them to a Super Bowl party and got rave reviews!! Oats, peanut butter and chocolate is always a winning combination! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My new favorite! Super easy, super delicious. I did cut the butter to 3/4 cup, but everything else was just as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE! I put all of the oat mixture in the bottom of the pan and just left the chocolate as the top! AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Used 3/4 cup butter & it came out fine. Fast & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
next time I'll be using less PB and more chocolate. I was surprised by the strong PB flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Wow! My family loved these! I tried to get away with using less butter, but it made the oat mix more crumbly, so I suggest using the full cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were VERY good and VERY easy. However, I thought the taste fell a little flat so next time I will add a little salt to the oatmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I thought these were ok. I made the recipe without any changes and after doing so, I agree with other reviews that the butter could be lessened. Or perhaps the bottom layer of oats could be baked for a short time prior to putting the chocolate on, just to keep it from being too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Prescott Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A nice treat on a hot day when you don’t want to turn on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious! Like others, I cut the butter to 1/2 cup and added a splash of milk. The oatmeal wasn't super soft, but we like a little crunch. I did half milk and half white chocolate in the chocolate and did 3/4 cup peanut butter. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States