No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious. The middle layer is creamy to the point of tasting like pure sweet butter. I did a 1.5 batch in my 9x13 because technically an 9x9 would be doubled in a pan 18 inches long, and I had a limited number of oats. I followed some suggestions, reducing the butter by 1/4 and increasing peanut butter- especially because I used whipped. I would save maybe only a third or fourth of the oats tinpot into next time as it was rather crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy and everyone likes it. Enjoyed by gluten free crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are so good! I followed the recipe very closely -- the only thing I changed was using 2/3 of the oat mixture on the bottom and 1/3 on the top instead of half-half. I used the full amount of butter and didn't find the bars "greasy". I love how quick and easy these are to make, how the recipe doesn't require an electric mixer, and how most people would have the ingredients in their kitchen already. I also loved the hint of peanut butter. These bars would be great to make for a bake sale (but be careful of the peanuts). I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Its chocolate ..... where can it go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I just had to join Allrecipes so I could say that these oat bars are awful! I made them exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I cut down on the butter by 1/4 cup and reserved only 1/3 of the topping as suggested by other reviewers. These bars were far too sweet for anybody to enjoy except for the one with the sweetest tooth among us. Also, they were very messy. With each bite the topping would spill all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I scaled the butter down to 3/4 cup and upped the peanut butter as recommended by other reviews and these were still only okay. You can't really taste the peanut butter and it was pretty bland with vanilla being the only flavoring. These would be better if it were less expensive to make, but this particular recipe isn't worth the cost of real butter, chocolate, and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wonderful. I cut back butter to 3/4 c per some suggestions, but they do need something to help hold them together: a bit crumbly and I may keep tweaking this. But cooking the butter and sugar until bubbly gave it a toffee candy flavor and the whole combination is so delicious, that even in its current state, this is a five star recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
LOVED THESE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Used reg oats and all natl pb...turned out great. Used .5c butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States