No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Way too much butter... I couldn't really eat but a few bites. Missing some flavor. My husband liked though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband and me really enjoy this recipe. We followed it exactly and found it was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
i tried this it was so nasty i don't no why people like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Don't make these if you're trying to loose weight, thats all I have to say. Perfect for those chocolate cravings..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmcneil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good bars. I gave only a 4 since the substitutions are really needed. I used only 1/2 c. butter and added 1/4 c. peanut butter (for flavor) and a little milk for the bottom layer for moisture. Loved the flavor. I like the look of only 2 layers, so I put all of that layer in the pan and topped it with the choc. chip/p.b. layer. Beautiful looking bars and delicious. I am ready to try subbing out a little more of the butter - applesauce or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious! I read the reviews before I made them, so I cut the butter to 3/4 cup. My husband does not like peanut butter in desserts, so I used almond butter instead, and to the chocolate mixture I added a small amount of toasted almonds. Though not something that can be consumed as soon as it is cooked, for it needs to harden, this is one treat I know I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These are simple and good. Also have tried with nutella instead of the PB. Cut into small squares because they are rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wowza!!! Can't wait for my peanut butter loving husband to come home because he will be blown out of his shoes, I just know it!! I made some changes though, which I am very happy I did. When making the oatmeal, I used about 7oz of smart balance buttery spread (instead of butter), and added 1.5 teaspoons of cinnamon, as well as extra vanilla to the sugar/oatmeal mixture. Then, after I finished mixing all the ingredients together, I made sure to let it cook longer then 3 mins. (I probably cooked it on medium for about 7 mins or so. Then, after it was cooked, I added more brown sugar to taste and lightly mixed it in with the oatmeal mixture. Then, for the chocolate mixture, I used trader joes natural butter (less sugar), 3/4 a cup of dark chocolate morsels, and about two 1oz squares of white chocolate. I added a pinch of brown sugar and cinnamon to the chocolate as well. Then, I followed the rest of the recipe as written, but at the end I sprinkled it with a little brown sugar, drizzled some of the chocolates mix on top, and then sparingly placed dried cranberries on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I reduced the butter and it was still very buttery tasting. And it was sooo very crumbly to eat. I was packing them to take for lunch at work and often made a mess when transferring from the pan to a small Ziploc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Made this exactly following the directions... It's become a staple in our family for the last 2 years now. Tasty and perfect! Way better than the "nobakes" recipes you see around with pretty much the same ingredients- those never taste as good. This recipe is perfect! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States