No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These are delicious. I wasn't paying as much attention to the directions as I should have and ended up using the entire bag of chocolate chips instead of just one cup. I also reduced the butter as other reviewers suggested. They turned out very rich but the crumbles on the top didn't stay put. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was a very easy and tasty recipe! no modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fabulous recipe, everyone loved these. Also used less butter...I doubled the recipe to make in a 9x13, so I used about 1 3/4 cups, it was the perfect amount. Also added more PB to chocolate mixture...and did 1 cup milk chocolate and 1 cup semi-sweet...it turned out perfect. Everyone wanted the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious and easy. I did read reviews and only used 3/4 cup butter. I also think it could use more PB, because there's not a strong flavor-if you like it! :) I think that more butter would perhaps hold the granola topping on better, but it's not too crumbly and worth saving the calories to keep it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy AND DELISH !!!! Gonna use honey & less sugar next time to see if I get the same taste. Anything to lessen my sugar intake but still have a killer bar taste is worth a try. Thanks for this recipe !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My kids love these! They are requested quite frequently and are super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great, easy, flexible recipe. Followed other reviewers' advice - for a double batch I cut the butter to 3/4 cup and cooked the oat/butter/sugar mixture for 5-10 minutes while stirring. Turned out great! I also subbed 1/2 cup oatmeal with 1/2 cup flax seed. I think these would be wonderful with some toasted coconut mixed into the oatmeal too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
As I am not a huge fan of peanut butter I was hesitant to even try this recipe. After having one bite I was sold. There is just enough chocolate to counteract the peanut butter. It is rich so having more than 3 pieces is not advised. I did and I had to eat a banana afterwards to get the richness taste gone. This is fast and easy to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Just made these-epic. My fiancee's mouth was watering the whole time I was making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These are delicious but next time I will use less butter. They didn't seem to need as much as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States