No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I am not sure where the idea of too much butter is coming up. I actually had to increase mine by 1 Tbsp to get the mixture to stick together at all. Possibly because I had steel cut oats? Anyway I cooked mine quite a bit longer as steel cut always take much more time to cook. I'm a bit worried that they will crumble and be a mess as they are still cooling. I did taste a bit and if they stick together they will be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Too rich for me, but everyone else really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Im giving this 5 stars, even though i slightly changed a few things, based on the reviews. I doubled the recipe, to make a 9x13 dish. I did however NOT double the butter. I used only 1 cup of butter, and 1 cup of applesauce instead. Also used 4 cups of Oats, and 2 cups of coconut flakes. And added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips into the oatmeal mixutre, once off the heat, so there would be something crunchy in the bars. My bars have only been chilled for 3 hours, and seem on the softerside... but thats beause of the apple sauce. Definatly will slice, and move them to the freezer, so they will be handy to pull out during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Way too much butter. It is like eating grease left over in a fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
these are great I did find it hard to keep oats on but if you press down hard it will stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Pretty disappointing. There wasn't much too these bars, and the oats crumbled off all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I've made these several times and they never fail to be a favorite. Kids, adults just about anyone loves these. They are so simple and quick. Great anytime of year, but in summer it's nice to keep the oven off, yet get a rich dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It's a great dessert. I tried to make it healthier so I also did 1/2 cup of butter but I added a 4oz of applesauce to make up for the rest of the butter. The rest was according to the recipe. Turned out to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These are very tasty and the family just gobbled them up. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States