No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Wow, these were quick and tasty! I cut the butter down by half and the oatmeal mixture held up just fine! They were much quicker and easier than my standby no-bake cookie recipe. The whole family enjoyed them. The only part we didn't like was waiting for them to cool and firm up so we could eat them! These will be made a lot in the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
topping crumbles off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Easy recipe. Everyone loved them. My suggestion is to use unsalted butter. It's too salty with regular butter. I lined the pan with parchment paper which made it super easy to remove and cut. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Awesome! I accidently used regular oat meal... woops. They still turned out good, but this mistake is not recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very simple to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I was looking for a peanut butter and chocolate recipe and was recommended these. I cut the recipe in half to try it out as I do most recipes. I followed the recipe except I used whipped butter to cut the fat in half and natural creamy peanut butter. I didn't have a pan half the size of a 9x9 pan and just put them in a mini muffin pan sprayed with pan spray. I did have a little trouble removing them, but once the bottom of the pan got warm enough they popped out. I thought they tasted like a granola with a chocolate and peanut butter layer. The granola however was just "too sweet" for me. I put the chocolate and peanut butter in the microwave for 1 minute and it mixed easily. I plan to use that, in other recipes, because the taste of that part of the bar though was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Super fast, super easy and super delicious! This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These came out wonderfully delicious. I replaced the chocolate chips with dark chocolate Kisses leftover from Easter, drizzled chocolate over top and sprinkled that with a handful of coconut flakes. Very easy, very yummy. Great for work "snack days" and for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States