No Bake Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
a little grainy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were very dry and didn't stick together very well. They needed something. Maybe chocolate chips added to the sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLINMARCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I was looking for a version of this cookie but without the peanut butter (daugher has peanut allergies) and I am so glad to have this one! We gobble these up, without any alterations to the recipe. I do have to ensure the kitchen is warm, so the cookies set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Loved, loved, loved this recipe! My wee one especially loved it! I only boiled for 2 minutes. I didn't have coconut on hand so I added an extra 1/2 cup of oatmeal instead. Instead of cooling in the kitchen, I put them in the freezer for about 45 minutes and they set with no crumbling. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Use Quick or 1 Minute Oats. This is a Southern Favorite with Peanut Butter instead of Coconut. It can also be made without either peanut butter or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe was easy to follow and the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
these are not the prettiest cookies but they sure are yummy!!!! my husband thought, ughh .. but then could not get enuf of them. a definate treat as they are sweet and full of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
MMmmmmnnn. Just like Grandma used to make in South Dakota. Not for those that don't have a sweet tooth lurking in their mouths, or perhaps, BEWARE! It may wake your sweet tooth up! Thank you for sharing this oldie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WESLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
its very good i love it!...but i just dropped the coconut and put crunch up chex and it was great...i even tried it in the microwave and they turned out awesome!...thanx for the recipe!!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States