No Bake Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Delicious just like I remember from my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. I put in only 2 cups rolled oats and added 1/2 cup chocotale chips and 1/2 cup slivered almonds. I also used hazelnut extract instead of vanilla. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I added 5 TS of Cocoa to give them a richer flavor. You do have to boil the sugar, milk and butter for at least 4 min because that's what will give the cookies the ablity to harden. Take it off the burner then add the rest of the ingred. So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This makes a great holiday cookie/candy, but with a few clarifications on the recipe. First, I used quick cook oats so the end texture is chewy but not dry uncooked oats. Second, I kept all the ingredients as written except increased coconut to 1 cup. Bring sugar, milk, marg (or butter) and vanilla to a FULL boil and boil for 2 minutes while stirring constantly. The cookie will be either gooey if less than 2 minute, and crumbly if more than 2 minutes. Meanwhile, mix all the dry ingredients in a large bowl. Dump the boiled liquid over the dry ingredients, stir together, and drop by spoonfuls onto waxed paper. They should hold together OK after 30 mins and beautifully after an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very simple recipe and very quick to throw together. The secret is to cook just the right amount of time, about 3 1/2 min to 4. Not enough time they fall apart, too much time they crumble. Also after adding the ingredients after the syrup is cooked, one has to work fast to mix and then spoon into clusters. Great recipe and very quick to make. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These are what Karen calls Oat Delights. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great recipe. Keep in mind this is candy making. After a year making these and sometimes getting it right and sometimes not, I finally figured it out. This should not take more than 1 or 2 minutes boiling. But what I call boiling and what you call boiling and be quite different. But the cooking time totaly effects the results everyone is talking about, too soft, grainy. To start with your better to cook too long at least then you have something usable, too hard, but edible. Then you can decrease the time until you find what works for you. Consistency is also affected by altitude and the weather. These rarely work on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Three of my favorite things: Chocolate, coconut and EASY! Yummy and simple. I used soy milk and soy margarine because I have a dairy allergy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
The ingredients seems perfect, but the quantities must be off. They really don't set. I left them in the freezer overnight and they still are sticky and you have to peel them off the wax paper. Also, I took the advice of cutting down the sugar to 1 1/3c. and they seem to be the perfect amount of "sweetness" so the recipe as submitted is off on the sugar amount too. I'll either look around for another recipe or mess with this one until it's right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made A LOT of no bake cookies while I was in the Peace Corps as they were the only kind I was able to make and these turned out the best of any recipe. I think it is the coconut that makes them have a better texture and better flavor than the other recipes (something besides just sweet). Mine never set up hard, but I don't know if that is the recipe or the fact that it was always 110 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States