No Bake Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I also adjusted the boil time to 2 minutes, and increased the cocoa a bit--and made teaspoon sized cookies - everyone loves them! I'd made a similar recipe for years, but always overcooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I love this recipe, I make them every Christmas as part of my goodie bags - everyone always wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I make these at night right after the kids are in bed and usually they are gone before morning, my husband likes them so much he waits until I am in bed then sneaks to the kitchen. I normally combine peanut butter and coconut - the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Cookies are fantastic but don't boil as long as recipe says. Two minutes is all that is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These are my husband and daughter's favorite "cookies". They are actually somewhere between a cookie and a candy. I only use 1/4 cup (1 stick) of margarine. Also, I agree only two minutes after mixture comes to a boil or you'll have a pan full of crumbs. A yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I ate this cookie as a child and well as an adult my mother send me this recipe a few times when I asked I finally found it and I'm so happy. This cookie is a great cookie to add stuff to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
ive been making these since i was a tot we call them mudcookies or mudpies, this recipie was great, its pretty much the exact one my greatgrandma gave me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isis'smommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
its very good i love it!...but i just dropped the coconut and put crunch up chex and it was great...i even tried it in the microwave and they turned out awesome!...thanx for the recipe!!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
MMmmmmnnn. Just like Grandma used to make in South Dakota. Not for those that don't have a sweet tooth lurking in their mouths, or perhaps, BEWARE! It may wake your sweet tooth up! Thank you for sharing this oldie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WESLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States