No Bake Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe...only thing I changed was the cocoa, I prefer the "special dark" I think it gives it an enhanced chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love this recipe. I have been using it for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
my family LOVES these no bake cookies!! As long as you follow the directions verbatum, they turn out perfectly!(even if they don't harden, you can keep them cold in the fridge and they are still delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe should read "5 Tbs unsweetened cocoa powder," not teaspoons. If you use 5 Tbs, the recipe turns out very good. If you use only 5 teaspoons, they don't set up, and they are not very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Easy and a nice candy type cookie. You can not taste the oats so you don't even know there are any in there. Has a fudge type yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These are pretty tasty and so easy to make. So easy, it is more time consuming to clean up than to make lol. I did the 5tbsp and less butter, but I ended up using regular milk b/c my evaporated milk expired (and didn't realize until I started making this). My own version, was I added 3 tbsp of peanut butter and added 100 grams of chopped peanuts. Delcious. I am sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great recipe, I reduce the butter, and added 5 tablespoons. Glad I read the reviews, as this is one of my families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I read the recipe and something looked wrong. Here's what I did and it turned out yummy. Decrease the butter to 1/2 c. and I increased the cocoa and used tablespoons instead of teaspoons. With 1/2 c butter the ratio between butter, sugar and milk is what starts my regular fudge recipe. But you must decrease the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
These were good and easy to make. I did decrease the butter to 1/2 cup and increased the cocoa powder to 5 TBSP instead of tsp. Thanks for the tip from another review...Would absolutely recommend these yummy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States