No Bake Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I didn't care for these myself. They didn't come out for me...maybe I did something wrong, but they wouldn't harden, and I even left them overnight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
They fell apart a lot, and many people agreed and said that they were too sweet. I couldn't taste the chocolate either. I would have appreciated at temperature at which to boil the sugar, so the right consistency could be reached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I won't make this version of no bake again. They formed together ok, but I could taste the milk, which made them taste sour. Maybe not enough choc. was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Wish I'd read the reviews before going to the kitchen. Not a great texture to these cookies. Not sure what happened but the chocolate pooled around the bottom of the cookie, leaving a dry pile of oats & coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I read the recipe and something looked wrong. Here's what I did and it turned out yummy. Decrease the butter to 1/2 c. and I increased the cocoa and used tablespoons instead of teaspoons. With 1/2 c butter the ratio between butter, sugar and milk is what starts my regular fudge recipe. But you must decrease the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
These were good and easy to make. I did decrease the butter to 1/2 cup and increased the cocoa powder to 5 TBSP instead of tsp. Thanks for the tip from another review...Would absolutely recommend these yummy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe...only thing I changed was the cocoa, I prefer the "special dark" I think it gives it an enhanced chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love this recipe. I have been using it for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great recipe, I reduce the butter, and added 5 tablespoons. Glad I read the reviews, as this is one of my families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States