No Bake Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great recipe, I reduce the butter, and added 5 tablespoons. Glad I read the reviews, as this is one of my families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love this recipe. I have been using it for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe...only thing I changed was the cocoa, I prefer the "special dark" I think it gives it an enhanced chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
These were good and easy to make. I did decrease the butter to 1/2 cup and increased the cocoa powder to 5 TBSP instead of tsp. Thanks for the tip from another review...Would absolutely recommend these yummy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I read the recipe and something looked wrong. Here's what I did and it turned out yummy. Decrease the butter to 1/2 c. and I increased the cocoa and used tablespoons instead of teaspoons. With 1/2 c butter the ratio between butter, sugar and milk is what starts my regular fudge recipe. But you must decrease the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Wish I'd read the reviews before going to the kitchen. Not a great texture to these cookies. Not sure what happened but the chocolate pooled around the bottom of the cookie, leaving a dry pile of oats & coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I won't make this version of no bake again. They formed together ok, but I could taste the milk, which made them taste sour. Maybe not enough choc. was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
They fell apart a lot, and many people agreed and said that they were too sweet. I couldn't taste the chocolate either. I would have appreciated at temperature at which to boil the sugar, so the right consistency could be reached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I didn't care for these myself. They didn't come out for me...maybe I did something wrong, but they wouldn't harden, and I even left them overnight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States