No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I love no bake cookies and this one is an old family tradition. My mom baked these when I was a child and I had lost the recipe. I knew I would find it here ty so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
First time I made them they were very chewy, and didn't set properly. So the second time around I put the batter in a pan and made them like fudge, very yummy. I will definately make them again. (Also, my boyfriend hates cookies, but he ate most of these and was sure to tell me to make them again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I was out of cinnamon and cocoa, so I made the reciepe without it. It was amazing! Really chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Well, I tried to " boil but not stir " , And I could see it wasn't going to be a good 1st try. The peanuts and such burnt to the bottom of the pan. So we tried again. This time we waited to add the panut butter. We stirred every so often and when it was thickening up, we pulled it off the burner, added the peanut butter, then the vanilla and then the oats. MUCH better results! Kids thought it was way yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe as written and the cookies did not set (even after sticking in the fridge overnight). Other reviewers note to add extra oats (which I didn't have on hand) so it seems as though the recipe should be edited to note the proper amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I was looking for something easy to make with ingredients I had around the house, and this recipe was perfect! I may have used a bit too much sugar but I can't fault the recipe for my error. Anyway, my boyfriend ate three right away, and that was a very good sign. The only thing I did differently is make the recipe smaller to yield 10 cookies. I ended up with 8 medium-sized ones and can't wait to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Tasty, my husband always takes a batch to work, and never comes home with leftovers! I always have to add more rolled oats, because when I follow the recipe, it is too runny. Other than that, it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I needed to add another 3/4 cups of oats, but other than that-perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I as well found it to be too sweet, so I leave out the peanut butter and add chopped pecans. It definitely is a must to start timing at the onset of the rolling boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States