No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband LOVES these. He calls these "crack" cookies because he says they're highly addictive. I like to make them in the summer when it's too hot to turn on the oven. I just made him a batch for our anniversary. They disappear in no time. Super easy. I grate a square of dark baking chocolate in and add extra peanut butter. Sometimes I use cashew butter instead of peanut. All very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These did not set up properly. Should be cooked longer. Not the best "no bake cookie" recipe. SORRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
crunchy peanut butter works well, also try honey roasted peanut butter. I let the coco, sugar, milk and butter boil for about 3 mins then add the vanilla and peanut butter. Adding dark chocolate coco will give a more bitter chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My family has been making this recipe for years with great results. I have made some small changes, which result in richer, better cookies. First, I change the proportions to 1/2 cup of everything except sugar and oats. It makes them chocolatey and delicious. The chocolate mixture should be boiled for 3 minutes, and then removed from heat. Then, the peanut butter is stirred in, along with the vanilla and then the oats. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
They came out good after I added more oats (I used the old fashioned, and they probably didn't set up as well as the quick) I also added dried cranberries. Always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penryn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I love no bake cookies and this one is an old family tradition. My mom baked these when I was a child and I had lost the recipe. I knew I would find it here ty so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
First time I made them they were very chewy, and didn't set properly. So the second time around I put the batter in a pan and made them like fudge, very yummy. I will definately make them again. (Also, my boyfriend hates cookies, but he ate most of these and was sure to tell me to make them again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I was out of cinnamon and cocoa, so I made the reciepe without it. It was amazing! Really chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Well, I tried to " boil but not stir " , And I could see it wasn't going to be a good 1st try. The peanuts and such burnt to the bottom of the pan. So we tried again. This time we waited to add the panut butter. We stirred every so often and when it was thickening up, we pulled it off the burner, added the peanut butter, then the vanilla and then the oats. MUCH better results! Kids thought it was way yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Nevins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe as written and the cookies did not set (even after sticking in the fridge overnight). Other reviewers note to add extra oats (which I didn't have on hand) so it seems as though the recipe should be edited to note the proper amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States