No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Good. I would add more peanut butter and less cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I just tried these, been having trouble with my Grandmother's recipe. Definitely boil these 1 1/2 minutes. Read earlier reviews and was afraid they wouldn't set up. There are great but a little dry. I boiled 2 minutes. Stick to recipe. I just ate one. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I read so many no bake oatmeal cookies, I think this is the one I made! :-) I followed some of the advice from various reviewers and I used creamy, all natural peanut butter (no sugar added). I also used quick cooking oats. I didn't read the recipe through so I mixed the oatmeal mixture in while it was on the stove. I also let it boil for a full 2 minutes once it came to a rolling boil. So far,they seem to be setting up okay. I made these for my husband since he loved them as a child. I hope they're what he remembers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used creamy peanut butter and evaporated milk and boiled for 2.5 minutes like suggested. They turned out great. They were sweet but not overly. They were some of the creamiest no bakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These turned out great. I read some other reviews and I did allow the mixture to boil for 2 1/2 minutes before adding the vanilla and oats. I also added a cup of coconut to the mixture. I have had trouble with no bakes setting up in the past, not this recipe, but the one I couldn't find, and these set up perfectly! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was very easy and simple and tasted great. I never heard of these cookie before until my husband asked me to make them for him. He said he had them all the time when he was little. They turned out great and everyone like them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Oh my goodness these are gooood! I couldn't wait for them to harden. I did use 1/2 C of peanut butter and extra vanilla. They are divine, I will have to try the evaporated milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband LOVES these. He calls these "crack" cookies because he says they're highly addictive. I like to make them in the summer when it's too hot to turn on the oven. I just made him a batch for our anniversary. They disappear in no time. Super easy. I grate a square of dark baking chocolate in and add extra peanut butter. Sometimes I use cashew butter instead of peanut. All very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These did not set up properly. Should be cooked longer. Not the best "no bake cookie" recipe. SORRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
crunchy peanut butter works well, also try honey roasted peanut butter. I let the coco, sugar, milk and butter boil for about 3 mins then add the vanilla and peanut butter. Adding dark chocolate coco will give a more bitter chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States