No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Recipe worked great. Taste is excellent. I had to substitute unsweetened chocolate squares for some of the cocoa powder and it still came out beautifully! Did a double batch....made 95 cookies...used evaporated milk....excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
very good and comes out perfect everytime! I went exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My cookies set perfectly, I did my fair share of reading and boiled for 2.5 minutes at medium heat. I didn't really know what to expect I've never really heard of no bake cookies, they taste well, but it almost seems like I coated oatmeal in a wonderful mix of chocolate and pb- and that's it. I used cocoa mix and used less sugar - Overall they're good, but there's no way the recipe yields 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is so simple and uncomplicated. I was hesitant at first to use regular oats vs. quick-cooking, but was told by an experienced baker that regular oats would be fine. I used the regular oats and I actually like them in the recipe better than quick-cooking oats. My 7 year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama D
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are so simple and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Couldn't find my mom's recipe, so tried this. LOVE that you don't have to stir it constantly like my mom's version... but these don't seem to set up quite as dry as I like them. On the bright side, they're MUCH easier to work with (hers dry out before you can even get them on the paper if you aren't fast enough!) and the flavor is the same. Fast and easy. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Followed reciped to the "T"...well, creamy peanut butter. Everyone LOVED them. No doubt I will be making again REAL SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrivoK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
fudge like goodness! mmm.... makes me want more right about now... *drool*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abidingspirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States