No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I'm a terrible baker so I thought I would give these a try. I was a little concerned it might not set up since far better cooks were having trouble. But I made sure the bubbles were all across the top as some one else had suggested and they turned out great! After a few "test" cookies I realized there aren't many left. I am off to make a double batch this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and great cookie. I use creamy peanut butter, Hershey's special dark cocoa powder and throw in a hand full of chocolate chips for an extra chocolate boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
needed to make a dairy-free version while I was nursing - I simply substituted coconut milk and earth balance buttery spread for the milk and butter, and I'm really happy with how they turned out. a little on the sweet side, but set just like a no-bake should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
couldn't get these to set properly, very sweet but still yummy. Next time I would do less sugar at 1.5 cups, 2 tsp vanilla, 4 Tbls peanut butter and boil for 3 or 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were delicious. I actuall just poured mine onto wax paper then lifted the wax paper and sat it inside a bar/sheet pan. When it hardened, I lifted the waxpaper out and cut it into squares. Neat, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These are what I used to make when I was a child. I did cut the sugar down to 1-1 1/2 cups as 2 cups was way too much. I also used 4-5 TBSP of creamy peanut butter to give it more of a fudge texture. I did let it boil 3 minutes and they set wonderfully. All around wonderful cookie you can tweak any way you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Perfect. I added a few more oats because I like them a little thicker and I subbed dark cocoa powder. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this recipe almost to the T and it came out great! I added a little more peanut butter (cause we love peanut butter) and I boiled it for about 2 1/2 minutes. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I thought we got these cookies as kids when we had been very, very good!!! My brother and I nicknamed them messy cookies because if they didn't set (usually due to the humidity) we just grabbed a spoon and dug in! My mother always used creamy peanut butter so that's the only change I made. I even got an A+ in college describing these cookies in an essay! My Mom was so proud!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Amazing!!! Same as the others, I reduced the sugar (didn't really measure- used about 1 1/4 c), increased the PB to 4 tbsp and the vanilla to 2 tsps. I cooked for 5 minutes, stirring and then put the tray in the fridge to set for a few minutes and they were perfect. They set up nicely with no problems. Tastes like cookie batter!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States