No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The key for making these cookies is decreasing the oatmeal to 2 1/2 cups and letting the mixture boil until it starts to form a soft ball. My family has made these for years. Also, try dropping the mixture into a 9 x 13 pan, if you make a double batch. Cut 'em up like brownies. The key to boiling the mixture until it makes a soft ball is the key to it setting properly - we've made these cookies for 40 years or more - passed down from generation to generation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love,love,love this recipe.The only thing we like to do different is substitute 1/2 cup of oats for around 1 cup of broken up,but still c hunky,graham crackers.We even add mini marshmallows and chunks of Hershey bars.These babies never last long at our house,mmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa McCloy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this with the ingredients given it turned out chocolate and not peanut butter. I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The flavor is good-not too peanut-y & since I only used a scant 1cup of sugar, not too sweet. I cooked for an extra 1.5 minutes but they still never firmed up. I waited 3 hours on the counter in a cool kitchen in December. I put them in the freezer & everyone has been eating them from there. If I take them out of the freezer, they stay firm about 20 minutes or so. If you like no-bake desserts this is nice & quick, but I think I will skip this one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These did not set up very well for me but remained somewhat gummy. I started timing after my mixture came to a rolling boil, but I should have probably let them boil for two minutes instead of 1.5. I also used rolled oats and feel like they remained too tough. I will try again with quick oats and evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Love this recipe, so easy and yummy. I've tried a few different additions, like coconut and rice krispies, but by far, our favourite is adding mini marshmallows and putting a tablespoon full between 2 graham crackers... Mmmmmm taking the s'more up a notch! The kids will love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Everything worked fine for me. Did let it boil 2 minutes as suggested and no other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used creamy peanut butter, 2 percent milk and about half a cup extra oats and cooked just the way it says. It worked just fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I just made these, and was SUPER impressed by how effortless they were. I also like this recipe better than others like it because the cookie forms softer and more gooey than the tradition ones that "harden". When I was young, we used to scrape them up before they would get hard...now I don't have to! Bravo. I used 1.25c sugar, just to save on unnecessary calories, and they turned out sweet and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States