No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I needed a quick dessert for last minute company I was having over last night so I made this cheesecake and got great reviews! I put cherry pie filling on top and everyone could not believe it was no bake. It came out creamy and not very sweet. It set very well. I loved this cheesecake and it is a must try for last minute get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I used the recipe (without apples) as a foundation for a Kona Chocolate Cheesecake and it turned out great. This quick and easy recipe made it look like I slaved in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My Mom used to make it all of the time. Make sure you mix the cream cheese and sugar for 5 minutes plus. This will help work out the grainy texture. And if you want to put it in an 8 1/2 x 11 pan, it works out great! I mixed together 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs, 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 cup butter to make my crust. It fits perfectly! No worries about 5 lbs of stuff in a 10 lb bag! Woo Hoo!!! Oh, and it taste wonderful if you are looking for a lighter version of a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have use this recipe for 15 years I got it from philly cream cheese box way back when and I have seen it in numorus magazines as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
YUMMY I used rice krispies to make the crust since my kids ate my graham crackers the cereal actually worked quite well will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made the filling times 1.5 and it was perfect for a 9x13 pan. I also added 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice to the mixture and topped it with cherries. It was great. My husband took it to a men's wild game feed and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I just made this for a friend's birthday and although it was a bit too sweet for me everyone else loved it (I'll cut the sugar in half next time). I made a couple changes: instead of the pie filling I folded in 1 cup blueberries, made my own crust (1 1/2 cup graham wafer crumbs, 1/3 cup melted better), used a square 8x8 deep glass pan. The berries I used were frozen, I partially defrosted them and even with the extra liquid the cake still firmed up quite well with a fun purple swirl throughout. Super easy and tasty, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwolff
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I used a 6 oz graham shell and the cream cheese mixture filled it level with the top of the crust. I also used regular sugar and it was fine. Will definitely make again with different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a very easy recipe. I made two of these and they were both gone in just minutes. I will definitely be making these more often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walbridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Northwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great cheesecake! I'd never made a cheesecake that didn't need to be baked, but to tell the truth, I like this one more. It's so creamy (even though I used low fat cream cheese) and was so easy to make. I topped it with fresh peaches and it fit my 10 inch pie plate perfectly. Next time I'm going to try it with a different flavored extract because I'm not really a fan of vanilla flavoring. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States