No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Another pie recipe asking the cook to fit 10 pounds of stuff into a 5-pound bag... The filling amounts specified are way too much for a 9-in pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I made my own g. cracker crust and, based on other reviews, used a 10" inch pie plate. I mixed the cream cheese, vanilla, & sugar then added 1/2 the cool whip. I spread this over the bottom & up the sides of the pie crust to form a space to spoon the pie filling into. I used cherry pie filling. I mixed the remaining cool whip with a couple tablespoons of the cherry pie filling and spread that over the pie filling. My husband gave it an 8 and wants it again--said it was his kind of pie--Mom gave it a 4. She & I prefer a real cheesecake flavour. However I'm giving it 5 stars because it is quick & easy, tasted very good, hubby loved it, and it is very versatile--I'd like to try it with pineapple or my own fresh strawberry filling sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I really, really like this dessert and think makes an excellent autumn dessert with the apples. That said, there are many varieties that could be made. I have made this with both peaches and cherries. The first time I made this, I made it with a cooking group and there was some discussion about whether to use powdered sugar or reg. sugar. The reg. sugar gave the pie a grainy quality. The second time I made it, I used powdered sugar and used less, I think it was 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
excellent!!! make sure you use cool whip. add about 3 tbsp of cocoa for no bake chocolate cheese cake. there was almost a fight for the last piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
based on the few inexpensive ingredients and ease of prep, I'm rating this a 5. Although I prefer the 'real deal', this was great for the summer. I made my own crust using up those Danish butter cookies that I had a ton of leftover in the freezer from X-mas. This made a superb buttery shortbread crust. I beat the cream cheese w/sugar real well and there was no graininess. It also incorporated alot of air and the filling was very fluffy. Used French Vanilla cool-whip and added the vanilla and the zest of 1 orange. When the crust came out of the oven, I placed chocolate chips in the bottom and they melted a bit to press into the bottom of the crust and topped with the filling. The combo of orange and chocolate was incredible. I made a small cupcake size cake for me to rate and gave the pie to a neighbor boy. If using a store bought crust, I think there would be way too much filling for the shell, so you might as well make your own and put it in a larger pie plate. Very versatile recipe. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was a great no bake dessert!. I used a store bought shortbread crust that I spread with a little homemade strawberry freezerjam. Then filled it with the cream cheese mixture. To which I added lemon zest. Then I tpped it with more strawberry jam. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and light Cool Whip. The result was a wonderful cool summer treat that I will make again! Oh, with the extra that didn't fit in the crust I spread it on half a graham cracker, topped it with the other half and put it in the freezer. Like a little ice cream sandwich! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very light and fluffy. I cut back the sugar a touch because it seemed like it didn't need that much. Also there's more of a whipped cream taste than a cream cheese taste so if you like more of the cream cheese taste I would cut back on the whipped cream just a touch also. Very declicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Though I wont compromise on the crust next time this still turned out beautifully. Two of my sister-in-laws were sitting on my deck waiting when we arrived home Sunday afternoon. I was distracted by talk as I made this and inadvertantly put the blueberry filling in first so I used only 1 package of cream cheese and whipped it as well as I could to make it light and increase the volume. It spread so easily; no one was the wiser and couldnt believe how delish it was for how easy it was to make... I didnt even have to write out the recipe for them! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I tried freezing my cheesecake for a cooler treat and it still tasted as good! 1 hour before serving transfer to chiller compartment. My roommates in my hostel love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Way too much filling for a 9 inch crust but a tasty recipe nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States