No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was a great no bake dessert!. I used a store bought shortbread crust that I spread with a little homemade strawberry freezerjam. Then filled it with the cream cheese mixture. To which I added lemon zest. Then I tpped it with more strawberry jam. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and light Cool Whip. The result was a wonderful cool summer treat that I will make again! Oh, with the extra that didn't fit in the crust I spread it on half a graham cracker, topped it with the other half and put it in the freezer. Like a little ice cream sandwich! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
based on the few inexpensive ingredients and ease of prep, I'm rating this a 5. Although I prefer the 'real deal', this was great for the summer. I made my own crust using up those Danish butter cookies that I had a ton of leftover in the freezer from X-mas. This made a superb buttery shortbread crust. I beat the cream cheese w/sugar real well and there was no graininess. It also incorporated alot of air and the filling was very fluffy. Used French Vanilla cool-whip and added the vanilla and the zest of 1 orange. When the crust came out of the oven, I placed chocolate chips in the bottom and they melted a bit to press into the bottom of the crust and topped with the filling. The combo of orange and chocolate was incredible. I made a small cupcake size cake for me to rate and gave the pie to a neighbor boy. If using a store bought crust, I think there would be way too much filling for the shell, so you might as well make your own and put it in a larger pie plate. Very versatile recipe. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I made my own g. cracker crust and, based on other reviews, used a 10" inch pie plate. I mixed the cream cheese, vanilla, & sugar then added 1/2 the cool whip. I spread this over the bottom & up the sides of the pie crust to form a space to spoon the pie filling into. I used cherry pie filling. I mixed the remaining cool whip with a couple tablespoons of the cherry pie filling and spread that over the pie filling. My husband gave it an 8 and wants it again--said it was his kind of pie--Mom gave it a 4. She & I prefer a real cheesecake flavour. However I'm giving it 5 stars because it is quick & easy, tasted very good, hubby loved it, and it is very versatile--I'd like to try it with pineapple or my own fresh strawberry filling sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I loved this recipe. I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead of a cup. That's the only thing I changed. I could eat the whole pie by myself, if left alone lone enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This cheesecake is not only easy its delicious I also used some cinnamon in the apple pie filling to give it an even more autumn flavor my family loves this Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Way too much filling for a 9 inch crust but a tasty recipe nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
excellent!!! make sure you use cool whip. add about 3 tbsp of cocoa for no bake chocolate cheese cake. there was almost a fight for the last piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This is not exactly a cheesecake, but that's okay because it's better - Much simpler and takes no time. Great with pineapple! Also work well to add a hint of lemon extract and top with lemon curd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
So easy I made two. One was the hit of Bunko night and the other was the hit of my in-laws' visit. Quick, easy, and delicious. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Excellent!! I used blueberry pie filling instead. Also I spooned half of the pie mixture into the crust; then add the filling next top it with remaining pie mixture. My family loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States