No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I just made this for a friend's birthday and although it was a bit too sweet for me everyone else loved it (I'll cut the sugar in half next time). I made a couple changes: instead of the pie filling I folded in 1 cup blueberries, made my own crust (1 1/2 cup graham wafer crumbs, 1/3 cup melted better), used a square 8x8 deep glass pan. The berries I used were frozen, I partially defrosted them and even with the extra liquid the cake still firmed up quite well with a fun purple swirl throughout. Super easy and tasty, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwolff
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I used a 6 oz graham shell and the cream cheese mixture filled it level with the top of the crust. I also used regular sugar and it was fine. Will definitely make again with different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a very easy recipe. I made two of these and they were both gone in just minutes. I will definitely be making these more often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walbridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Northwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great cheesecake! I'd never made a cheesecake that didn't need to be baked, but to tell the truth, I like this one more. It's so creamy (even though I used low fat cream cheese) and was so easy to make. I topped it with fresh peaches and it fit my 10 inch pie plate perfectly. Next time I'm going to try it with a different flavored extract because I'm not really a fan of vanilla flavoring. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This dessert was quick easy and delicious my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
very easy and quick. will be very good for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I really, really like this dessert and think makes an excellent autumn dessert with the apples. That said, there are many varieties that could be made. I have made this with both peaches and cherries. The first time I made this, I made it with a cooking group and there was some discussion about whether to use powdered sugar or reg. sugar. The reg. sugar gave the pie a grainy quality. The second time I made it, I used powdered sugar and used less, I think it was 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Though I wont compromise on the crust next time this still turned out beautifully. Two of my sister-in-laws were sitting on my deck waiting when we arrived home Sunday afternoon. I was distracted by talk as I made this and inadvertantly put the blueberry filling in first so I used only 1 package of cream cheese and whipped it as well as I could to make it light and increase the volume. It spread so easily; no one was the wiser and couldnt believe how delish it was for how easy it was to make... I didnt even have to write out the recipe for them! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
As I was topping my pie w/ the apple pie filling, I wondered how come my store bought graham cracker pie shell was soo much bigger than other reviewers as it had no problems in holding all the fillings....then it occured to me that I had forgotten to mix the cool-whip into the cream cheese mixture. LOL It was too late to add it then so I had to leave it out. I grated some fresh nutmeg & fresh cinnamon & sprinkled that over the apple mixture & then drizzled some caramel over top. I garnished the pie w/ some of the cool-whip I had neglected to add to the filling & sprinlked just a bit more nutmeg on the puffs of cool-whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ACFROGG
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
A great, easy summer dessert! Based on reviews I bought two crusts and was able to make two small pies from the recipe. I used confectioner's sugar and added a carmel drizzle to the top. Very good and will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACFROGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States