No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have use this recipe for 15 years I got it from philly cream cheese box way back when and I have seen it in numorus magazines as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
YUMMY I used rice krispies to make the crust since my kids ate my graham crackers the cereal actually worked quite well will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made the filling times 1.5 and it was perfect for a 9x13 pan. I also added 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice to the mixture and topped it with cherries. It was great. My husband took it to a men's wild game feed and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I just made this for a friend's birthday and although it was a bit too sweet for me everyone else loved it (I'll cut the sugar in half next time). I made a couple changes: instead of the pie filling I folded in 1 cup blueberries, made my own crust (1 1/2 cup graham wafer crumbs, 1/3 cup melted better), used a square 8x8 deep glass pan. The berries I used were frozen, I partially defrosted them and even with the extra liquid the cake still firmed up quite well with a fun purple swirl throughout. Super easy and tasty, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwolff
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I used a 6 oz graham shell and the cream cheese mixture filled it level with the top of the crust. I also used regular sugar and it was fine. Will definitely make again with different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a very easy recipe. I made two of these and they were both gone in just minutes. I will definitely be making these more often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walbridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Northwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great cheesecake! I'd never made a cheesecake that didn't need to be baked, but to tell the truth, I like this one more. It's so creamy (even though I used low fat cream cheese) and was so easy to make. I topped it with fresh peaches and it fit my 10 inch pie plate perfectly. Next time I'm going to try it with a different flavored extract because I'm not really a fan of vanilla flavoring. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This dessert was quick easy and delicious my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
very easy and quick. will be very good for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I really, really like this dessert and think makes an excellent autumn dessert with the apples. That said, there are many varieties that could be made. I have made this with both peaches and cherries. The first time I made this, I made it with a cooking group and there was some discussion about whether to use powdered sugar or reg. sugar. The reg. sugar gave the pie a grainy quality. The second time I made it, I used powdered sugar and used less, I think it was 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States