No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Just made and served this and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, including to teenage boys. I altered it slightly by using two 10" crusts, adding a third block of cream cheese, an extra cup of whipped topping, and about 4 tablespoons of sour cream, which gives it a NY style taste. It made two very full pies. I live in Maine and it's blueberry season, so I sprinkled on some fresh wild blueberries. Thanks to the creator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas dessert. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and used cherry pie filling. My husband raved about how delicious it was...he said it had the perfect blend of whipped topping and cream cheese. Very pleased, the only problem is I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Pretty good. Easy recipe that my husband enjoyed. Beware that the filling will NOT foot into a premade crust. I used a crust with approximately 2 extra servings and it worked perfectly. I've definitely had better and will probably keep looking for my favorite no-bake recipe, but this was good enough that I would be willing to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and made crust out of ginger snaps because it was all I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is so good I will make this for Thanksgiving next year. One thing I might change is less sugar I also used french vanilla cool whip was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So simple & quick, but delicious. The perfect summertime dessert. I've made it with many toppings, the best so far are blueberries, cherries & blackberries. Terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyCowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Just made this cheesescake. OMG!!!! So easy and tastes great. Nice dessert for a day when our heat index is 113.. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy's Favorites

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
While it's not the 'real' thing, it sure is great in a hurry. I used splenda instead of sugar, for my diabetic parents-in-law, and it was still really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This entire recipe filled 12 individual (redi-crust) graham cracker crusts to the top. One large can of Comstock cherry pie filling was enough to generously cover each one. If you make individual desserts you can put different toppings on some of them. I added a Tbs. of fresh lemon juice to the filling to balance the flavors, but felt it was too sweet with one cup of sugar. Would make again with 2/3 cup instead. Otherwise, this was easy, fast and made a nice presentation for my dinner party dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Same great super quick cheesecakey dessert my mom used to whip up for me. I've jazzed it up some and made an awesome quick oreo cheesecake with this as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States