No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was so easy to make and so yummy. Definitely plan on making this again. I didn't have the pecan sandies so I plan to incorporate them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The pecan sandies in the crust make this cheesecake soooo good! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday and we both loved it! I kept everything the same except that I added a layer of my own lemon curd recipe in between the biscuit and the cheese- gave it a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifer14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wild blackberry (3-way) & Chocolate version: I also substituted sour cream for the whipping cream, doubled the cream cheese to 2 pkgs of Neufchatel AND used lime juice and zest instead of lemon. Other ingredients: 2-3 c. fresh picked wild blackberries 1/2 - 3/4 c. chocolate chips 1. Melt chocolate chips and cool. 2. Add 1 large handful of berries to batter and swirl till almost lavender colored. Pour half into graham crust. 3. Once chips cool, spread onto batter and top with remaining batter. Set in freezer. Topping: Reserve 2 handfuls of berries in a small bowl tossed with 1/4 or so of sugar. With remaining berries (around 1 cup), heat in saucepan with 1/4 or so of sugar, a couple Tbsp. water and 2 dollops of blackberry preserves or other berry preserves. Cool completely (I did an ice bath and then the freezer). Add onto the top of the cheesecake and store in freezer. When serving, add reserved berries to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
LOVE IT! It's perfect just the way the recipe is written! Always a nice touch = strawberry or cherry topping! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used a separate recipe for the crust. I used key lime juice for the filling and it was delicious. had to double to recipe for a 9 inch pie. Everyone raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I used chocolate ghramcrackers. This is great. I think i baked mine to long it was dry. Next time I'll cook for 50 min. instead of 60. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
One word: DELICIOUS!!! Somehow the concept of putting cheese in the oven and having it get firmer instead of softer never quite struck a chord with me. So this recipe is perfect. I simplified it even more: used 16 oz cream cheese, 2/3 cup white sugar and 1 cup heavy cream (measured before whipping.) I left out the lemon (I HATE lemon) and used a storebought crust. Everyone raved. Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
For what I needed it was perfect! Sure it's not super fancy but it got the job done. I thought the creamy texture was great and the flavor delicious. I did use two packages of cream cheese and sour cream instead of whipping cream. I will definitely makes this again. The best part was that it was super quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Great Recipe, this is definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe except with the following revisions based on the other reviews - used sour cream and vanilla and it tastes just like the store bought cheesecakes. As for the crust, I couldn't find graham crackers so I used Ovaltine cookies and grounded them in a food processor - great crunch. Will try with light cream cheese next time and see if it will taste as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States