No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe, except made an OREO crust. It was so yummy! I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!!!I used this recipe to make mini cheesecake cups. I made these for 2 events already - a school dance recital and my daughters middle school picnic - and got rave reviews at both!!! I used sour cream instead of heavy cream. This recipe is awesome. I topped them with cherry and blueberry pie filling, strawberry syrup and fresh strawberry slices, chocolate and caramel syrup. Glad I found this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe was good :) I whipped up the heavy cream and sugar first, then added the cream cheese without turnng the mixer off when it was stiff. Worked great, and easier then folding and doing them seperately. I make a different cruts, you can use a shortbreat cookie recipe and bake it first and it's a nice touch. I also cooked a strawberry raspberry topping, so didnt add the lemon - the topping was enough contrast/tart. It doesnt need 2/3 cup sugar - half a cup was plenty. Really is a nice recipe to go to and play around with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent. Simple to put together and it turned out perfectly. I topped the cheesecase with lemon curd, toasted almonds and whipped cream. Everyone loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
So yummy! I used double sugar & extra butter in crust, and used 3/4 cup sugar beat in with the cream cheese & folded in 1.5 cup whipped cream & topped with strawberries & blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
VERY good and easy! I used crushed pecans instead of pecan sandies cookies, and I topped it with crushed pecans, brown sugar, and crushed chocolate chips. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This cheesecake was so creamy! I did use reduced fat cr. cheese, Splenda for the sugar, 1/2 t. lemon juice and 1 cup whipped topping and it was heavenly. The crust did fall apart a little, even after increasing the butter (I used Promise margarine). Next time I'll bake the crust first. For those rating this low because it's not "real" cheesecake, I suggest you go and make a "real" cheesecake. This is excellent for what it is: easy and quick. Thank you for posting. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
MY HUSBAND'S FAVORITE! I make this easy dessert for every birthday or special dinner. Use 1 and 1/2 blocks of cream cheese to make it thicker. And I top mine with cherry pie filling. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The filling was great but the crust needed more butter to hold it together. Easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this plain, and it was perfect for an easy, quick dessert. Since then, I've made a tiramisu version (replace half of cream cheese with mascarpone, add kahlua, dissolve instant coffee with cream, top with whipped cream and cocoa) and an oreo version (mix in chopped oreos with chocolate cookie crust). Keep in mind this firms up once refrigerated, so don't let the liquidy mixture take you off guard...it WILL firm up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States