No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this plain, and it was perfect for an easy, quick dessert. Since then, I've made a tiramisu version (replace half of cream cheese with mascarpone, add kahlua, dissolve instant coffee with cream, top with whipped cream and cocoa) and an oreo version (mix in chopped oreos with chocolate cookie crust). Keep in mind this firms up once refrigerated, so don't let the liquidy mixture take you off guard...it WILL firm up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srbrown87
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Crust didnt come out as good as I'd hoped but delicious overall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe! However, I found I needed TWO packs of cream cheese to fill a store-bought Graham cracker crust. Still and all, this is a tasty recipe.... Resident teenager had 3 1/2 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
did not come out right too much lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmineb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My first ever cheesecake! This was very easy and tasty. I did something wrong when it came to the crust because mine didn't hold well, but it was still great. I topped mine with strawberries and that made for a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very delicious cheesecake and so easy! Only problem was the crust being a little crumbly. I'll add more butter next time to keep it together. Excellent, the group loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really loved this cheesecake. I made it for friends and they all wanted the recipe. I used Philadelphia soft cheese and I also used fresh lemon juice and lemon zest. Was absolutely wonderful, thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the star of our Thanksgiving. I added a little of vanilla extract to the cheese cake mix. I also used a store bought pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetfulmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy... No fake stuff (I.e. Whipped topping)... It tastes great! Hubby said it needed a topping so I guess that's where the strawberries come in. Recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was so easy & quick to make & soooo good!! I mean in a matter of minutes you had a cheese cake that is going to taste so good.... I used cherries because that's what I like but I definately will try this with strawberries or whatever topping I guess I feel like it works with almost anything I would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States