No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I changed it a bit. For sake of time, I used a Keebler premade graham cracker crust. Also, I did not use lemon juice. I used 1/3 cup of splenda, an 8oz tub of light cool whip, and only 6 oz of cream cheese to make it lighter, and it is wonderful! I also kept it in the freezer instead of the fridge to keep it more solid. I did not use strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made this recipe today with my 2.5yr old. Really easy, and great recipe..though I did take the advice of other reviewers and used 16oz of Cream Cheese, only half a teaspoon of lemon juice(though I think I should have used maybe a full teaspoon) and 1 teaspoon of Vanilla Extract. :) Added strawberry topping, and yummo!! :D Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was very yummy. My family enjoyed it very much. The only issue I had was it took longer than an hour to set. In fact, I had to put it in the freezer a second time. It didn't look so pretty in the end, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe, except made an OREO crust. It was so yummy! I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!!!I used this recipe to make mini cheesecake cups. I made these for 2 events already - a school dance recital and my daughters middle school picnic - and got rave reviews at both!!! I used sour cream instead of heavy cream. This recipe is awesome. I topped them with cherry and blueberry pie filling, strawberry syrup and fresh strawberry slices, chocolate and caramel syrup. Glad I found this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe was good :) I whipped up the heavy cream and sugar first, then added the cream cheese without turnng the mixer off when it was stiff. Worked great, and easier then folding and doing them seperately. I make a different cruts, you can use a shortbreat cookie recipe and bake it first and it's a nice touch. I also cooked a strawberry raspberry topping, so didnt add the lemon - the topping was enough contrast/tart. It doesnt need 2/3 cup sugar - half a cup was plenty. Really is a nice recipe to go to and play around with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent. Simple to put together and it turned out perfectly. I topped the cheesecase with lemon curd, toasted almonds and whipped cream. Everyone loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
So yummy! I used double sugar & extra butter in crust, and used 3/4 cup sugar beat in with the cream cheese & folded in 1.5 cup whipped cream & topped with strawberries & blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
VERY good and easy! I used crushed pecans instead of pecan sandies cookies, and I topped it with crushed pecans, brown sugar, and crushed chocolate chips. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This cheesecake was so creamy! I did use reduced fat cr. cheese, Splenda for the sugar, 1/2 t. lemon juice and 1 cup whipped topping and it was heavenly. The crust did fall apart a little, even after increasing the butter (I used Promise margarine). Next time I'll bake the crust first. For those rating this low because it's not "real" cheesecake, I suggest you go and make a "real" cheesecake. This is excellent for what it is: easy and quick. Thank you for posting. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States