No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I have made this more than once and it's gone in no time. I make it a little different though - it's the same recipe but I make 2 batches to make a double layer cheesecake. In between the 2 cheesecakes, I put a layer of caramel sauce (the ice cream topping you buy in the store)and then caramel on the top with pecan pieces covering the caramel. Thank you for sharing your recipe for all of us to enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I agree, it is more of a mousse than cheesecake. It's much less dense but is still wonderful. I made just a few minor changes. I followed the recipe for the filling except for adding a half teaspoon of vanilla powder. Then I put the filling in a pastry bag and piped it into mini muffin paper liners. For the crust I used a mini vanilla wafer at the bottom of the muffin paper. Super easy an fast. This recipe made 30 mini bites. Will definitely be making again :) thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T with full intentions to use it for a group of people for my New Years Eve party. I added slightly more sugar than it called for as it wasn't quite sweet enough on it's own. The consistency was fantastic! I cheated due to time constraints and used a pre-made graham cracker crust which worked out good as there was a little left over for my hubby and I to do a proper tasting. I am doing a "cheesecake bar" with plain cheesecake and several toppings for others to choose from. I am really pleased with this recipe. It's even better than Mom used to make....and hers rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make this every year for thanks giving except I make it even easier by buying a gramcracker crust and I put blueberry pie filling on top of one and rasberry pie filling on the other and they are a huge hit they are so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimdreyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I just added some lemon zest and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
this was the best cheesecake recipe i have ever tasted. it was so simple and the hardest part was waiting to complete it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
All of the components are very tasty. I will serve this to my family this evening and edit afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very nice...not a 'Cheesecake Factory' cheesecake, but easy enough to make and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Recipe is mis-named. Result is nothing like cheesecake, but more of a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I customized slightly in the sense that I am not a good measurer... also I don't care for super sweet, and I like fluffy, there is something that makes it feel less guilty to me if it's light... so for me I put the block (8oz) of cream cheese in my mixer, a tad bit of sugar and 3 teaspoons of sweetened condensed milk... I blended that smooth and to taste, then I dumped in my heavy whipping cream, a dash of lemon juice and couple dashes of vanilla, and blended it all together until it was fluffy. From there i dumped it all in a store bought graham crust, it's light, mild cream cheese flavor, and absolutely great, I'd never made a cheesecake before but with the base of this recipe and seeing others play around with the recipe I was confident, and it was awesome, kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States