No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made cups out of Fillo dough and put the cheesecake mix into them and everything turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I still need to tweak this to get it how I want it. I wanted it to be fairly stiff because I wanted to make it into mini cheesecakes (in cupcake papers in a muffin tin). I used a little more cream cheese, a little more sugar, and sour cream instead of whipped cream, and added a bit of vanilla extract (2 tsps I think). I also made the crust out of cinnamon graham crackers and butter. I tried three different variations: one third of the batter I added blueberries to, and beat for a little while (topped with a raspberry); one third I left plain, to top with a pecan half; and one third I added cocoa powder to and drizzled melted chocolate chips on top of. I ended up adding confectioner's sugar to some of it because I was afraid it wasn't turning out thick enough, and because it wasn't as sweet since I had used sour cream. I plan to add this to the batter from the start next time. The chocolate ones turned out the best, but all of them were pretty good. I will continue to perfect this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It is an easy and great tasting recipe, my husband's favorite now. I just used graham cookies to keep it even more simple... Cooked up some mixed berries to go on top. Going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This worked out perfectly! Since I did not have a day in advance notice to make cheesecake, I decided to finally give this a try. It doesn't taste like the real deal but its veryy good! The texture is different and its less dense. I feel like its better in the summer. I did double the amount of cream cheese and whipped cream. I tasted it and decided to add a bit more sugar as well, along with some vanilla extract. It set perfectly in the freezer. I made a simple strawberry topping to go on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was an awesome recipe! I made it with some strawberry syrup instead of the lemon juice, and it was perfect!!! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made cheesecake cupcakes from this recipe. I doubled the recipe but I still did not have enough filling for the 2 doz cupcakes I had intended to make. I used Truvia for baking as a sugar substitute, two 8 oz packages of cream cheese (one was lower fat) and put in vanilla and less lemon juice. Then I made a variety of fresh fruit toppings for each cupcake. I should have taken a photo, but trust me, they were pretty and everyone had more than one. Thanks for an easy and tasty dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I have made this more than once and it's gone in no time. I make it a little different though - it's the same recipe but I make 2 batches to make a double layer cheesecake. In between the 2 cheesecakes, I put a layer of caramel sauce (the ice cream topping you buy in the store)and then caramel on the top with pecan pieces covering the caramel. Thank you for sharing your recipe for all of us to enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I agree, it is more of a mousse than cheesecake. It's much less dense but is still wonderful. I made just a few minor changes. I followed the recipe for the filling except for adding a half teaspoon of vanilla powder. Then I put the filling in a pastry bag and piped it into mini muffin paper liners. For the crust I used a mini vanilla wafer at the bottom of the muffin paper. Super easy an fast. This recipe made 30 mini bites. Will definitely be making again :) thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T with full intentions to use it for a group of people for my New Years Eve party. I added slightly more sugar than it called for as it wasn't quite sweet enough on it's own. The consistency was fantastic! I cheated due to time constraints and used a pre-made graham cracker crust which worked out good as there was a little left over for my hubby and I to do a proper tasting. I am doing a "cheesecake bar" with plain cheesecake and several toppings for others to choose from. I am really pleased with this recipe. It's even better than Mom used to make....and hers rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make this every year for thanks giving except I make it even easier by buying a gramcracker crust and I put blueberry pie filling on top of one and rasberry pie filling on the other and they are a huge hit they are so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimdreyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States