No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this is more like a cheesecake pie but very good! I didn't have pecan sandies so i added some pecans to the crust, and served with blueberry sauce. I give this 4 stars. I just made this again tonight for my grandmas birthday oh my sooo goooood! i shaved dark chocolate,put it in the mixture and on top and covered with fresh rasperries! now its 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
less lemon juice and a bit more sugar would make it perfect ! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LY babie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was actually a very good no bake recipe - tasted just as good as the standard baked cheesecake recipe and not as heavy. The only change I made was to use vanilla extract in place of the lemon juice. I didn't make the crust portion of the recipe, only the cheesecake filling which I used to fill a Pumpkin Spice Cake that I made from this site using bakeware designed to make filled cakes. I'd definitely make this again, and possibly even double the recipe, for when I want a cheesecake but don't have a lot of time. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
YUMMMMMY...not a cheesecake in the sense, but delicious just the same. Nice, creamy texture and good cream cheese taste...and very simple and quick to make. Didn't have any fruit to add to it, but I did use a chocolate cookie crust. If you're looking for something quick and easy to satisfy your sweet tooth, you just found it. Will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is my all time go to recipe when I need a dessert and want to impress people. I love that it is no bake. I did find that I needed to whip the cream seperately then fold it in or else it was a bit too runny. Other than thatit is fabulous. My brother in law had 2 huge pieces and he normally doesn't like cheese cake!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was very easy and tasty! i couldnt find pecan sandies, so i went out on a lim and used almond biscotti. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I wouldn't say it was the best but it was good.I tasted it too cheesy somehow the flavor of the cheese overpowered the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I did make some changes to the recipe and it turned out great!thease are the changes I made: I used a pre made gram craker pie crust then i did the 8 oz. of cream cheese 1/3 cup white sugar + 1/3 cup powder sugar then i did 1 table spoon leamon juice with 2 teaspoons of vanilla and the whipping cream and i did not freez it only refrigerated it and when i was ready to serve i toped it with curent jelly and rassberies for the curent jelly and rassberies i just put them in a pot and melted the jelly let it cool for a bit and i put it in a bowl with a spoon for optional use and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great filling for a cheese cake. I used instead of lemon juice, vanilla extract and sour cream instead of wipped cream as other reviwer said. Excellent. By the way..I used pie crust..great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hefziba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
One of the best recipes I've tried. Taste is excellent. I don't use grahams, just sandies but I only use a little butter. Also tried just crushed sadies on the bottom and whole cookies lining the edges. Looks great and family loved it. No fresh berries in the kitchen so I used frozen (thawed) berries and my hand held blender. Made a wonderful topping to drizzle over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States